We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hosts, amazing breakfast, unbeatable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaumaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Cottage B & B
Ranked #3 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2011

warmly welcomed by Carol who offered us home-made fruit cake while we settled in and unpacked.Very well appointed room with a lovely window seat with views of the castle and the menai straits. Wonderful shower and the thickest,fluffiest towels! Short stroll into the centre of town for evening meal. Breakfast is top notch from the fresh fruit to the full English to the home made damson jam for the toast! Jeff and Carole were great and we would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANDURAH082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2010

Victoria Cottage is a perfectly charming place to stay in Beaumaris. It's location within the town could not be bettered and cheap car parking is available virtually on the door step. When you walk into the house you will be impressed, not only by the decor, furnishings and ambience but especially by the warmth and friendliness of the hosts, Carole and Jeff, not forgetting Georgy, their dog.

We stayed in the Victoria Suite which was really nice. There were T & C making facilities, shortbread and the most fantastic fruit cake made by Carole. The bed was comfy, the room immaculately clean and the multi-jet shower brilliant.

Breakfast was first class, with plenty more genuinely home made fare on offer. Our only regret was the fact that we could only stay one night! We will go back and cannot recommend Victoria Cottage highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyprus3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Spacious rooms and charming hosts in this Victorian house tucked behind the Georgian terraces on the waterfront in this attractive small town. The breakfasts are excellent, beds comfortable and the whole place is spotlessly clean. There are a number of good restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We were welcomed by Carole and Jeff into their beautiful home/ B&B on a wet Saturday night in Anglesey. We were made to feel very much at home and like nothing we asked would be a problem.Our rooms were the bedrooms on the top floor one double and a room with 3 single beds for our 6 and 4 year olds we shared a lovely bathroom with them that contained an inviting slipper bath. The breakfast was fresh and healthy cooked to our requirements( fussy 6 year old) would recommend this place to anyone who puts comfort friendliness and cleanliness first
when choosing a bed for the night!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My partner and I booked into the Victoria Cottage after winning tickets to Radio One's Big Weekend in Bangor. After trawling the internet and finding most hotels booked up, The Bull suggested we try this one. The owners (Jeff & Carole) were very accommodating in allowing us to stay for only one night on the weekend. The cottage was lovely, with lots of original features and tasteful decor throughout. Their little West Highland Terrier, Georgie, is absolutely gorgeous and is a nice companion when alighting the many staircases that wind their way into the cottage.

Our room, the Ashurst, was a double on the top floor. With beautiful furniture and original oak beams, it was well inkeeping with the cottage feel. There was a generous library of novels provided, which was an interesting touch and a wide selection of teas and coffee. A lovely gesture was the milk placed in a flask while we were out so that we could have a drink when we came back that night. Our room shared its bathroom with the triple room. The bathroom was large, immaculately clean and had a fantastic bath with lots of lovely smellies.

The hotel was on a really quiet street, so much so it doesn't seem to have a street name. This meant for a really good night's sleep. The location was perfect in general. Obviously, Beaumaris is only small anyway, but we were 30 secs off the main street, from the castle and the beach.

The breakfast the next day was lovely. Carole asked us what time we would like to come down and when we did, a platter of fruit was awaiting. This consisted of sliced kiwis, plums, strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. Following this, we had a traditional breakfast including sausage and bacon from local farms and as much tea and pineapple juice as we liked.

Carole had already sent us a fridge magnet with a photo and the contact details, which was a nice touch. I'd definitely recommend this B&B, but reluctantly so as it is such an undiscovered gem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevo32_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lukka1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.0 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Bull Beaumaris
The Bull Beaumaris
#5 of 7 in Beaumaris
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Cottage B & B

Address: | Right in the Heart of Beaumaris, Beaumaris LL58 8DA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range: £90 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 5 star **** grading. Anglesey Tourism Association Silver Award for Best B&B on Anglesey 2013. In the heart of Beaumaris near the castle and the green, a splendid Victorian building awaits with sumptuous accommodation throughout and the choice of three superb bedrooms. Two en suite double rooms on the first floor and a 'whole of top floor' 3 room suite inc separate lounge (This can be twin, king size double or small family). You will receive a warm welcome from your hosts Jeff and Carole who provide delicious fayre from locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Cottage B & B Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing