We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
161
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamstop floorhome made cakeswonderful hostsamazing breakfastwindow seata wonderful nights sleepbeautiful fresh fruitbreakfast cookedtheir beautiful hometea traynothing is too much troublebirthday cardfriendly welcomeperfect place to staya short weekend breakfellow guests
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We spend two nights here while walking the Anglesey Coastal Path and really liked the warm welcome by our lovely, friendly hosts, the comfortable room, the luxurious bathroom and the delicious breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for Jeff and Carol and the house was beautiful as well as spotlessly clean. The B&B is very well situated in the heart of beaumaris which is a delightful town. It's impossible to fault Victoria Cottage.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gill2001c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for the Bank Holiday weekend to attend a wedding. Having lived in Anglesey for many years it seemed strange having to return as visitors but we needn't have worried as a break at Victoria Cottage is like " a home from home" Perfect service, perfect location, it was like staying with family - that includes Georgie the Westie as she is without doubt part of the wonderful experience.The Breakfast - a culinary delight all sitting around a table meeting fellow travellers and sharing their experiences made you want to poor another coffee and relax and enjoy - not the usual hurried B & B Bacon & Eggs but there is nothing usual about Victoria Cottage. The home made jams - try and then buy and you can bring a little part of Victoria Cottage home with you.Every detail is taken care of and delivered to a five star standard, Carole and Geoff have the remarkable quality of thinking what you need before you actually know that you need it! Geoff even cleaned my car having had a few "seagull calling cards" left over the roof. Now that really was going the extra mile. This place is a Gem and we cant wait to return, we will never say where shall we stay? when going to Anglesey, we will always return to Victoria Cottage,just like going home.Beaumaris is a Gem in Angleseys Crown and Victoria Cottage is without doubt a Gem in the Crown of Beaumaris.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

I would say to anyone travelling to Anglesey whether it be business or leisure that a stay at Victoria cottage in Beaumaris should definitely be on your to do list.

Beuamairs is gorgeous to visit and at Victoria Cottage you are greeted by Jeff & Carole who are simply wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, you are not fussed over yet everything is taken care of. You feel like you can simply relax and enjoy your time in their wonderful home.

Place is has exceptional standards of cleanliness, rooms are beaitfully furnished with everything you need and the breakfast is well.. to be honest ... OUSTANDING .. the BEST I have ever been served in a B&B or hotel for that matter!. Local fresh produce every day, all cooked to order and a vast range of items to choose from. The homemade jams are delicious and jars are available to buy too to take home. You will not need to eat much else after this feast thats for sure !.

Cant recommend highly enough...real A* quality in a town that just has so much to see and do.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilOSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

You could walk all day around Beaumaris and not even know that this little B&B is there. But there it is and now you know about it, don't walk past.

We have stayed in this charming B&B on a number of occasions in the last 12 months and have never been disappointed. All the rooms are immaculate in decor and taste. They are spotless and a credit to your hosts Jeff and Carole. I am not sure how much Georgy (Their little Westy) pitches in but I think they pay her to be charming, which she does very well.

Breakfast will blow you away, literally if you eat it all because there is so much of it and the cooked breakfasts are made from locally sourced produce which is great.

Dont tell Carole you like fruit cake because she makes loads of it and you will never eat your breaky if you've stuffed yourself with this delight.

Going to Anglesey for a week end or just a one night break? Ring Jeff and Carole, if the phone answers and its silence at the other end, then it just might be Georgy earning her keep....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restlessbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We spent 2 lovely nights at Victoria Cottage. On arrival we were greeted by Geoff and Carol who showed us our chosen room - the Victoria. Suite which more than lived up to our expectations. The room is furnished impeccably suiting ths style of the house. Everything is quality and throughout the house are lots of individual items that add to this sense of a quality experience. The breakfasts are wonderful, containing either locally sourced food or produced by themselves such as their homemade jams and chutneys. They were so good we brought some home with us. The house is situated right in the heart of Beaumaris and close to great restaurants but the house is still able to be a perfect retreat from the rest of the world. All in all a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Parking on the town green good at £2.50 per day.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews