We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaumaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Cottage B & B
Ranked #3 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

carole & jeff made us very welcome.we stayed two nights at victoria cottage last week & would not hesitate to stop again. the breakfast was local ingredients & carole's five different home made jams were beautiful.very well located in beaumaris & a good base to visit Anglesey & Snowdonia.the b&b was spotless. linda & tony hitchings buxton derbyshire

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Victoria Cottage last year and said we would return. Pleased to say that its still one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Carole and Jeff really do make you feel at home . The breakfasts are fantastic, and the home baked cake and flask of fresh milk in the room (as opposed to those awful UHT pots) are a real personal touch. We are looking forward to the next time we can stay at Victoria Cottage. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed ay Victoria Cottage and were very pleased with our suite. We had the top floor rooms; beautiful bathroom, great bedroom and a relaxing lounge. The facilities were wonderful but we weren't there long enough to really enjoy the 'lounge' area! Carole and Jeff really are the perfect hosts... friendly, warm and inviting. It is in the most perfect location - you couldn't get any better and Carole had baked an array of cakes that we couldn't resist. Overall, I would say it's a great B&B and would definitely recommend. The only thing we thought was a tiny downside (but I guess it's personal) is having to sit with others at breakfast.... could be awkward if you're not the most outgoing person. Aside from that a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clothears32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked this for a one night stay at the last minute and we were not disappointed. Carole and Jeff were so warm and welcoming when we arrived and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Ashurst Suite which was delightful. The room was bright and lovely and clean. It was a really relaxing space and we are only sorry we were unable to book for longer. Breakfast was made by Jeff and it was perfect. There was an array of homemade preserves and beautiful homemade muesli. Cooked breakfast was lovely. Jeff and Carole were both very attentive and keen to ensure we had our fill! The location is right in the heart of the town so ideal for leaving the car and exploring. A lovely space with warm and generous hosts - we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We loved the Ashurst as we had our own living area to relax in at the end of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed with Carole and Jeff for one night whilst we were walking the Anglesey Coastal Path and it was a shame we couldn't have stayed longer. Carole and Jeff are great hosts and we couldn't fault the service they provide, delicious homemade cake on arrival, excellent breakfast and if you take the opportunity to have Carole's packed lunch you will not be disappointed - it was a real treat! Carole even washed my husband's muddy sock! Would certainly recommend Victoria Cottage as the place to stay when visiting Beaumaris. Thanks for your hospitality Carole and Jeff we will definately be back to see you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a lovely weekend my husband & i have had the best part was the beautiful b& b we stayed in .Carole and Jeff made us so welcome on just entering
The room was beautiful immaculate and everything attention to detail The breakfast was lovely lots of choice all homemade preserves excellent we sayed in the top floor suite fantastic everything you could wish for '. We will definatly go back when we left i felt as though Carole and Jeff were family by the way lovely homemadcake Yummy
FANTASTICO Sandra & LEWIS (OLDHAM ]

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here with my mum in April and can't really fault it!
Very warm welcome from Carole and Jeff. We stayed in the Ashurst Suite which was clean, fresh and a nice, cosy place to come back to in the afternoon and evening.
Great fresh fruit followed by a generous English breakfast each morning, and the homemade preserves were fab! Everything was presented nicely and they had clearly put effort and love into it - lovely matching tea set at breakfast, cups and saucers and even a proper teapot in our room (plus homemade cake from Carole)! It made our stay feel like a real treat.
Thanks for having us Carole and Jeff, hope to come back and see you again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower-1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
768 reviews
0 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Ty Anne Guest House
Ty Anne Guest House
#4 of 7 in Beaumaris
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bull Beaumaris
The Bull Beaumaris
#5 of 7 in Beaumaris
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Cottage B & B

Address: | Right in the Heart of Beaumaris, Beaumaris LL58 8DA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range: £90 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 5 star **** grading. Anglesey Tourism Association Silver Award for Best B&B on Anglesey 2013. In the heart of Beaumaris near the castle and the green, a splendid Victorian building awaits with sumptuous accommodation throughout and the choice of three superb bedrooms. Two en suite double rooms on the first floor and a 'whole of top floor' 3 room suite inc separate lounge (This can be twin, king size double or small family). You will receive a warm welcome from your hosts Jeff and Carole who provide delicious fayre from locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Cottage B & B Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing