We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cup of tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beau's Tea Rooms

Beau's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Beau's Tea Room- a traditional tea room serving over 30 types of tea, together with a selection of cakes and light meals.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely cup of tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We popped in here before a boat trip for a cup of tea. Gorgeous quaint little tea room. Very small but perfectly formed!!

Lovely cup of tea in lovely traditional tea cups!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank soapybubbles69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    91
    14
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional tea room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Still trading on a Hairy Bikers visit a few years ago, but this is a model, and very small tea room with lovely cakes, friendly service and happy to take children

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank B38Bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Ploughman's Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A Quintessential small Welsh Tea Room that offered a typically warm Welsh welcome. Despite having to wait a short while for a table, it was well worth it. No wonder the tea rooms were well patronised as the lunchtime food served up to customers looked delicious . We chose The Tea Rooms because it not only looked quaint, but we were drawn to it by an adjoining property that claimed to be the oldest timber building in Britain. We only sought a light snack, and ordered a ploughman's lunch which arrived with an assortment of pickles, chutney, fresh salad, ham ( I asked for the addition of ham) and a large wedge of Cheddar Cheese ' that provided more than a sufficient infusion of calcium. A pot of Welsh tea, finished off the our gastronomic experience. Yes, it was a positive experience and we would certainly pay The Tea Rooms another visit.

Best wishes,

Paul R

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, UK
Level Contributor
315 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Pleasant if touristy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stopped by the other day for a drink. Not much to choose between the plethora of tea rooms in this town. Good service, nice tea, although the cakes could be a little more inspiring I think. Not bad overall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute tearoom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great selection of lunches, teas, coffees, cakes and more. Staff were lovely and only had to wait a couple of minutes for a table to be cleared to be seated, event though they were very busy. I opted for the delicious honey roast ham sandwich which came with a great salad too, really good food. Also went for a slice of lemon cake and pot of tea between two, cannot fault this place, will be back very soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscreetBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beau's Tea Rooms also viewed

Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to Beau's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing