We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased, couldn't have made a better choice....”
Review of Seacoast Safaris

Seacoast Safaris
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seacoast Safaris, Puffin Island Cruises, Adventure RIB Rides & much more. From our Leisurely Puffin Island Cruises to our high-speed adrenaline fuelled RIB Rides and everything in-between, we cater for the whole family, so why not join us in ‘Exploring Wild Wales’. Seacoast Safaris are based in the town of Beaumaris, situated on the banks of the Menai Straits in the eastern most corner of Anglesey, we are perfectly positioned to offer the most stunning, beautiful, scenic and wildlife packed boat trips. Our company ethos is all about experiencing nature and wildlife in its natural habitat and ensuring the best wildlife encounters with minimal disturbance. We believe in bringing people closer to the very best of Anglesey’s wildlife. We are the only operator in the area to have a range of vessels to offer different boating experiences, from 90-minute family cruises aboard our passenger vessel Cerismar Two, to action packed adventure RIB rides and new for 2017 we will be running our Premier Cruises on our brand-new vessel Neptune Explorer, including round Anglesey tours.
Stourport On Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very pleased, couldn't have made a better choice....”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We took the 2.45 trip to Puffin Island. Was absolutely splendid - boat just right with canopy and not too big that people are falling over each other. The two ladies o (one of whom both drove the boat and commentated) who took us out were so professional and friendly - they must do the trip so many times but there was not a hint of routine or lack of attention. We spotted some harbour porpoises, so they went out of the way to go over to be closer to them. The commentary was excellent and informative. So nice too that the children on the way back to the pier were able to go up and sit in the captain's chair... My wife hates boats and going on water but came away saying how much she had enjoyed it. Just one word of advice - if you don't like diesel fumes, don't sit right at the back of the boat hanging over the back end!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    28
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Proper boat trip”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had an excellent trip aboard the Cerismar 2 this week. The vessel offers a more traditional experience than some of the modern-style boats operating on the same route. The seating around the edges and front of the boat allow you to feel the wind and spray on your face, and also appear to offer better views than the simple row-by-row seating available on other Puffin Island trips. The crew seemed knowledgeable, rather than regurgitating a standard spiel. Lots of interesting wildlife on view and all at really good value for a 1.5 hour trip. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank T_Tavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic boat trip!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic trip on the 2.45pm Puffin Island cruise today. Great to see some seals then the added pleasure of a little Puffin flying around the boat then diving under the water n disappearing. The trip was finished off in style with us getting drenched at the front of the boat!!! Highly recommended

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must Do”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Did the boat trip round Puffin Island with B.M.S. fantastic!! o.k. so the weather was kind, but the Skipper was concerned enough to be with his crew to help you board the boat, then when we were all seated and left the quay at Beaumaris he started his commentary, this was very informative and very well delivered, he gave a 'potted' history of the surrounding area as we cruised to Puffin Island, pointing out the various Sea Birds, as we approached the Island he pointed out a 'Raft' of Puffins on the water he told us to keep quiet as he would cut the engine and drift to them, we got within 6ft before they moved, his knowledge and further commentary was very just brilliant, our trip lasted 1hr 45mins (Advertised as 1.20hrs) HIGHLEY RECOMMENDED!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had such a great trip around Puffin Island. The staff were amazing and helped my daughter, who has difficulty walking, on and off the boat. There were coats to borrow if you needed them. The commentary was really good, I learnt lots that I didn't know. My 5 year old got to sit in the skippers chair and steer the boat. he hasn't stopped talking about it.
I would thoroughly recommend using this company for your trip. I'm sure we will be back when we are in Beaumaris again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizPu1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seacoast Safaris also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Seacoast Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing