We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in a friendly b&b that offers superb service and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a friendly b&b that offers superb service and accommodation”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A one night stay this time. Will stay longer next time! Richard has created the perfect balance of comfort and style, beautiful cooked breakfast, a friendly approach without being 'too much'!
I'd wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank-you very much for taking time to write a review.It was lovely to meet you both,and glad you had a nice weekend break in Beaumaris
Hopefully will see you in 2013 ,have a lovely Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
111
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Had two great nights at Richard's b&b. Absolutely beautiful rooms with many lovely details, clean and comfortable. Very friendly host Richard. We felt very welcome. Thanks for a perfect start into our holiday in the UK! Keep on going like this, Richard! Best wishes from Germany!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Our arrival was greeted warmly despite being earlier than expected. The rooms, were so pleasant, warm and comfortable. Richard was the perfect host. Welcoming, interested and informative about the area. Bruce also made an appearance whenever he could! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every need catered for and enjoyed. Many, many thanks for making a special occasion extra special. Will return. Karen John Sheila and Alfie - Memories.

Room Tip: The Luxury room was just that, spacious, warm and so very comfortable. The ensuite double also was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank-you very much for taking the time,for your very kind words about
Churchbank! hopefully will see you again,if visiting this part of Anglesey .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Had the privilege of spending a night at The Churchbank.
As others have said before, Richard is a great host, as he is attentive yet unobtrusive.
The Churchbank is a superb Georgian property, filled with period artefacts and tasteful decor.

The bed is the most comfortable one I have slept in in my life. The breakfast was a delight, and lots of variety too.
The other thing which struck me was the ultra-cleanliness of this hotel.
Beautiful rooms, fabulous standards, and we will definitely be returning!

Peter and Caroline, Llandudno

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank-you for your kind comments .Glad you enjoyed your stay.
.Look forward to seeing you again, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed with my husband for one night and can highly recommend it. Richard is a lovely guy and the room was nicely presented and in character with the age of the house, with a super comfy bed! Look forward to stopping again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0uise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

On entering the property you are drawn in to finding out more about it!. Richard, the owner is hospitable and made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent, as was the bedroom and ensuite. Brilliant position for the town and front. Bonus of having a parking space. Shall definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Richard is a wonderful host-I am sure we could have asked for anything and he would have done his best to please. A lovely welcome was the pot of tea and piece of cake served to the room on arrival-most welcome after a long drive. We stayed 3 nights in the Bay Room overlooking the church. It was really peaceful. A plus point of this room was that there was a separate single room , giving it a suite feel- we used it to put our bags in , so they were out of the way, but we could easily have used it to bring a teenager with us.
Relaxed atmosphere at breakfast and other guests were business men who used his B&B time and time again whilst in the area.
We will certainly use this accommodation again

Room Tip: Bay Room= double bed , single bed in a separate room, and big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
974 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
10.0 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Property: Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Church Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing