We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very pleasant 1night stay. Lovely building and a very nice, comfortable room. We had a big brass bed with comfy mattress and all the usual tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom was lovely, my only small complaint would be that our bathroom although exclusive to us was across the hallway. The breakfast was very good. A lovely fresh fruit salad was on our table and this was followed by tea/coffee and the most delicious artisan bread toasts. A full English beautifully cooked and presented was a great start to the day. A very nice place to stay whilst in Beaumaris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank -you Lakeland for your Lovely Review! Please Try and come for longer next time? Take care
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
102
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just the best in every way. Churchbank is a very pleasing restored Georgian house, sympathetically furnished, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Go for the room with the bay window overlooking the church if this is available and then relax. This room has a small single room off it if this is useful and a good sized bathroom.
Richard is a great host, charming and keen to ensure you have all you need. His breakfasts are indeed faultless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlswjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Good Morning Margaret, Thank-you very much for your very kind Review, Really pleased you had
a good stay! Hope you had a good journey Home? Richard & Bruce x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Back today from a 2 nights stay, with the purpose of our visit being for my partner to run in a trail race in the picturesque Newborough forest. I have to say everything about this place is first class. Richard is a fabulous host, who welcomed us along with his gorgeous dog Bruce, showed us to our room and then turned up a few minutes later with delicious slices of cake. The room was tastefully renovated and spotlessly clean. Small touches such as fresh milk for your hot drinks, a selection of biscuits in your biscuit barrel and luxury toiletries in the bathroom are what makes this B and B stand out from the crowd. The breakfast is something else! On offer are a selection of cereals, fresh fruit salad, and toast made from a variety of breads. And of course you get a full Welsh breakfast if you so desire. And the portions are huge and do absolutely nothing for your waistline!!! Throughout the weekend Richard was on hand to check that everything was to our satisfaction and was genuinely friendly and interested to find out about our time in Anglesey, along with recommending places to eat and visit whilst in the area. I have never visited Anglesey before and I found it to be truly beautiful. Churchbank B and B was just the icing on the cake. We may well be back for the trail race next year and I know that if we are in the area again it will most certainly be our number one choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Good afternoon Claire,Thank you for your Faultless Review!, please if staying again next year email or phone me to make your Reservation.
Richard & Bruce x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from Churchbank b&b after staying for two nights. Both myself and my husband loved every minute of it! We stayed in The Bay Room and had a glorious view of the Church opposite. We would recommend this amazing b&b to anyone! Richard the host was so accommodating, and the breakfast was out of this world and was to a very high standard. The rooms were clean, and had everything you could possibly need for your stay. Bruce the dog was an added bonus - so well behaved and well cared for. We would without a doubt stay here again, we are already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Opt for The Bay Room and wake up to one of the best views of the Church opposite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Michelle& Colin, Thank - you very much for taking the time to write a very kind Review, Bruce
enjoyed playing with his New ball, though he did like to chew it a lot as well !! Thanks again Richard & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Church Bank, everything about the place is just perfect, spotlessly clean, large comfortable rooms, amazing breakfasts. Richard is one of the best hosts we have met, much appreciated by Steve, my husband, for their football chats!!! Ideally situated to explore Beaumaris and the island as a whole, and last, but not least, the totally adorable Bruce, will be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradys16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hi Chris & Steve , it was lovely to meet you both , thank you for taking time to write a kind review, look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future ? take care Richard & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Churchbank for a night before catching the Ferry to Ireland in August. Our room was beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean looking out onto the pretty church and with views across to Snowdonia. Richard was a fantastic host and made us very welcome. Breakfast was perfect and we would thoroughly recommend Churchbank to anyone. Beaumaris is a beautiful place and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Good Morning Duncan I thought Id responded some while ago!,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review. I trust you had a good Trip to Ireland, prob seems a long time ago
now! All the Best Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I visited Beaumaris in September for a quick business visit. Usually staying at hotels in Beaumaris I though I would look for a B & B. Very happy to find Churchbank and Richard. This B& B is quality throughout. Rooms are very comfortable, mine overlooking the garden. Top notch bed, towels etc, even the biscuits were way above the normal! Spotless bathroom, tastefully decorated. 1st class shower which is rare in many hotels. Faultless breakfast, service and complete stay. I can recommend visiting and suggest many B& Bs should stay and learn from Richard. Credit to Bruce the dog who is also a great host.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank You Graham H for your very detailed review, I hope you had a good Meeting , and your journey home went quick !
Richard & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleifiog B&B
Cleifiog B&B
#2 of 7 in Beaumaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Property: Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Church Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing