We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Churchbank B&B in November for a weekend : we had a fantastic stay, Richard is a wonderful host and we really enjoyed the place. The room (and the house) was lovely, decorated with taste and spotless clean. I enjoyed the Welsh cake on our arrival! The breakfast was delicious and with local ingredients. Richard gave us some tips as to what to visit, and we loved Beaumaris, the castle is worth a visit. Thank you Richard for your hospitality and for sending back the items I had forgotten! That was very kind of you. We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you Emily for your very kind Review .
Have a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year for 2014 !
Richard & Bruce x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just visited Churchbank again. No drop in standards, great room and all the little touches make for a wonderful stay. Extremely comfortable nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was perfect each day. Will be back. Thank you Richard (and little Bruce)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello Anne B... Thank you very much for your Review, You chose a Good W/End, for nice Weather
(Just a pity about the Rugby!) Have A Lovely Christmas, and a Happy New Year! , see you
in 2014 .
Richard & Bruce x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were two Aussies travelling to the Lake District, just wanting a stopover for the night in Beaumaris. We found Churchbank B & B with some difficulty. The street was not signposted, but it is, as the name suggests, opposite the church. Just look for the church steeple. And it was worth the looking. Spacious and attractive accommodation, good bathroom, and a very helpful but unintrusive host. He suggested the local pub for a special dinner; it had just been voted the best restaurant in Wales, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was excellent, and we left the next morning feeling pleased to have found Churchbank. And of course, Bruce the wonder dog deserves his own mention.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you Greg B for your review, Have A Lovely Christmas & New Year in Aus ! (Enjoy the Cricket,)

Richard & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The bathroom was clean and modern, obviously much newer than the rest of the building. Our room was clean and well-lit, but didn't retain heat as it had draughty single-glazed windows. The bed was very soft, with down pillows, but there was a hair in the pillowcase and stains on it. There was a washbasin in the cupboard in the room, which is a cute idea but as it is set below the level of the lower doors, it means having to both lean down and over the doors to wash your face in the basin, unless you open the lower doors first, but even then the basin is a bit low.
The breakfast we were given was egg, cereal, juice and yoghurt.
The location is absolutely ideal, just around the corner from the high street.
His friendly dog shares the house.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CoastalBreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your Quaint Review , coastalbreaks......

Have a Very Merry Xmas! , from Richard (the Owner ) and Bruce ( the friendly Dog) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in October, and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean, tidy and very homely and the little extra touches (jar of biscuits, hot chocolate and bath robes) just go to show how much Richard thinks about his guests. We stayed in the Garden room with the bathroom across the hallway..... dont let this put anyone off, its an exclusive bathroom, with everything you could ever want in it, and during our stay we never met anyone else on the landing! Breakfast well what can I say.... if you want it then Richard will go out of his way to get it. Our visit to Anglesey was great, and I suggest everyone takes the time to chat to Richard as he has lots of knowledge of places to eat and sights to see. We loved our stay and will defo be booking again for another break. No review would be complete without mentioning Bruce who greeted us each morning and who stole our hearts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanHagan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi Joan, Thank you for your very nice review,! Hope you had a trouble free Journey home ?? Hopefully see you again if visiting this part of North Wales ?
love from Richard & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very pleasant 1night stay. Lovely building and a very nice, comfortable room. We had a big brass bed with comfy mattress and all the usual tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom was lovely, my only small complaint would be that our bathroom although exclusive to us was across the hallway. The breakfast was very good. A lovely fresh fruit salad was on our table and this was followed by tea/coffee and the most delicious artisan bread toasts. A full English beautifully cooked and presented was a great start to the day. A very nice place to stay whilst in Beaumaris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank -you Lakeland for your Lovely Review! Please Try and come for longer next time? Take care
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just the best in every way. Churchbank is a very pleasing restored Georgian house, sympathetically furnished, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Go for the room with the bay window overlooking the church if this is available and then relax. This room has a small single room off it if this is useful and a good sized bathroom.
Richard is a great host, charming and keen to ensure you have all you need. His breakfasts are indeed faultless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlswjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Good Morning Margaret, Thank-you very much for your very kind Review, Really pleased you had
a good stay! Hope you had a good journey Home? Richard & Bruce x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bull Beaumaris
The Bull Beaumaris
#5 of 7 in Beaumaris
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ty Anne Guest House
Ty Anne Guest House
#4 of 7 in Beaumaris
91 reviews
23.7 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Church Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range: £84 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Churchbank is located opposite St Mary and St Nicholas Church on Church Street Beaumaris, in this popular seaside Town on the Island of Anglesey It's the perfect place to unwind, relax and explore. All the Rooms at this lovely Georgian property have King-size Beds An added bonus is off Street parking/Walled Garden at the Rear of the House In the Morning a Welsh Breakfast is served in the Panelled Dining Room We look forward to welcoming You to Churchbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing