We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous Georgian house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Georgian house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Loved the décor of the house which was well sited in Beaumaris and as a base to visit other areas in Anglesey. Richard our host was wonderful, friendly and cooked a marvellous breakfast and provided good tips on where to eat for evening meals.
The home was spotlessly clean and the room spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose the family room which is the largest but only one of the 3 rooms has a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello again Anthony , Thank-you very much for taking time to write a very kind Review on Churchbank. If I remember I think You stayed in the Panel Room which has a Shower , The Bay Room/The Garden Room have a Bath/Shower in ! Hope You will come again if visiting this part of North Wales ? All the best Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
96
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just spent a wonderfull weekend on Anglessey, staying at the Churchbank B&B in Beaumaris.
Had our honeymoon here 40years ago, at another B&B so decided to have our 40th in the same area.
The Churchbank was exactly what we were looking for, right in the middle of town, really nice house, lots of character, and the owner Richard was a great host.
Breakfast was fantastic, and everything was perfect. Lots of really nice touches.
Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a lovely friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are equally nice and quiet, and decorated in the same traditional way, very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank-you Trevor & Margaret for taking time to write a Review about Your Anniversary w/end ,@ Churchbank spent with friends! On a Football note Good Luck for the coming season , lets hope its entertaining ? Bound to be, with Your latest signing !! Richard & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Can't recommend this place enough, the host Richard was friendly and helpful at all times, the room I stayed in was comfy and well thought out. The location is great with short walk into the centre. I was working nearby and it seemed close to all the the main attractions. The breakfast was top notch with good quality produce. I liked it so much I've told my wife we will have to visit this area and stay at the Churchbank . All I can say is you will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi again Johny , Thank you for taking time to write a Fantastic Review about Churchbank, look forward to You coming again with Your Wife !. Enjoy the World Cup ! Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were greeted by Richard, who is a very friendly and welcoming man. We stayed in a lovely double room overlooking the delightful garden. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well as it was so quiet. We stayed for two nights so had two lovely breakfasts - fresh fruits, cereals, locally sourced bacon, eggs, mushrooms, etc - nothing too much trouble and Richard gave excellent service all the time. The house is beautifully decorated in a contemporary way but still retains many original features. Situated very close to the town centre, castle, pier, restaurants, shops, but also very quiet. Thoroughly recommend staying here and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank-You very much Mandarillo , for taking time to Write a kind Review about Churchbank,,It means a lot , Hope You Both enjoyed the Rest of Your Break in Wales, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend to celebrant our first wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been better-great location, Bay Room was stunning, Richard was very welcoming, and breakfast was delicious. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinMathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank -you very much Gavin & Vicky for your Kind Review and choosing Churchbank Bed And Breakfast to celebrate Your Special Anniversary !
Kind regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had the nicest stay at Churchbank B&B. We were only there for one night, but we truly wish we had been able to stay longer. Wonderful hosts Richard and pup Bruce met us at the door and helped us get settled in to our gorgeous and comfortable room. Richard made sure we had everything we needed. Attention to details and an awesome breakfast added to our comfort.
Location is perfect for walking to castle, restaurants, and shoreline. We'll be back for a longer stay next time. Thanks Richard and Bruce!

Room Tip: Our room had a private bathroom across the hall with a great bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Good afternoon Kelly & Ray ,
So kind of You To write a Review on Churchbank, Hope You had a Good flight Home To Sunny Florida ! Have a lovely Summer, Richard & Bruce x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our 4th visit here since Churchbank opened and we are pleased to report that our stay was as comfortable as ever. We have now stayed in each of the rooms and all are very comfortable and well appointed with great attention to detail. A genuine warm and freindly welcome and great hearty breakfasts with local fresh produce. The garden is now looking well established and is a peaceful place to sit in and enjoy the hard work that has been put into the design. Great to have off road parking on site too in Beaumaris. Well done, and the certificate of excellence was well deserved indeed. Thank you and see you again soon we hope.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have great view of the beautiful old church and are en-suite - the rear room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Will, Thank you very much for Update/Review on the progress of Churchbank , Thank you also for choosing Beaumaris for your Holiday again. The Garden has really matured @ last I do hope we have a Good Summer so we can enjoy it !
Trust you had an enjoyable W/end in Scotland ?

Richard & Bruce x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Property: Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Church Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing