We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull(Beaumaris)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Court Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
The Liverpool Arms Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Delyn(Beaumaris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
92
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsperfect hostsmenai straitscomfortable furnishingsfour nightsfull englishattention to detaildouble bedroombreakfast was amazinglovely ownersbreakfast tablefirst classmany thankslarge bathroomour wedding anniversaryporridgetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Just got back from a three day stay at this lovely B&B, must be one of the best ones we have ever stayed in. Jean and Lisa where the perfect hosts, the breakfast set you up for the day, cooked to perfection, couldn't have been served any better in a five star hotel, when Jean knew it was our wedding anniversary gave us chocolates and a card, what a great touch. There are two luxury Suites, we had the one on the top floor with fantastic views across the Menai Strait.
Hope to come back again .

Room Tip: Top floor has best views but has two flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 929Mikeju929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I can highly recommend the full English breakfast ( belly buster)...We had a great stay...Nothing is to much trouble, Jean & Lisa are perfect hosts...they suggested a few beaches & attractions that you wouldn't normally notice whilst travelling around.
Very nice place to stay...I recommend you try The Midland Tapas & The Liverpool Arms.


Steve & Kim

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from Beaumaris. Unfortunately we only had one night away but this B&B is delightful. Lovely hosts. Great breakfast, beautiful rooms with fantastic views. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The location is superb, just a minutes walk from all amenities in Beaumaris. It is adult only accommodation, with just two spacious suites on first and second floor. We were on the 2nd floor, the suite comprised of a spacious lounge, with tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, sofa, chairs, tv, wifi, and wonderful views across the Menai Straits. Double doors lead through to a double bedroom, again with wonderful views of the Menai Straits, and a door leads off the bedroom to a large bathroom, with bath & separate shower. Very comfortable furnishings and spotlessly clean throughout. A lot of thought and attention to detail has gone into furnishing the rooms & the whole house. The Hosts, were simply excellent. Breakfast was taken in a room on the ground floor. The breakfast table was beautifully laid out, the breakfasts are top notch, again every effort has been made to make the breakfast experience a pleasure. Parking is in front of the property, and the owner makes sure you are able to park. We would not hesitate to go back to Ty Anne, it really does deserve 5 stars in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SwingSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with hubby for 3 nights for my 60th birthday on the 16th October and although it was the stormiest day/evening in 30 years weather wise, the same could not be said about the excellent hospitality from Jean and Max.
It was perfect from the outset, and enjoyed our stay immensely. From our stunning suite, we watched boat owners and fishermen up to their waists in the sea rescuing their overturned boats in the storm. Not something we have ever witnessed before!
Breakfasts kept us going all day, with the welcome addition of cakes left in our room to come back to in the afternoons.
Check out The Midland Tapas Restaurant which is first class. Also take a trip to Llandwynn beach at Newborough which is stunning!
Look forward to planning another trip to Anglesey & hopefully the Ty Anne if there's any vacancies!
Glenis & Tim - Leicestershire

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews