We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambercat2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This cottage is well presented with comfy beds a well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels to go round. Very near to the pier and shops so everywhere is walk-able. Great places to eat on the high street.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hafan and your time in Beaumaris. Please do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMBeau
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy, family-friendly cottage - highly recommend”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our family trip to Beaumaris and would like to recommend the cottage we stayed in. This place has a gorgeous, sleek interior. It is spotlessly clean which made it so easy to settle in immediately. The bedrooms were cosy with really comfy beds, and the accommodation is very well equipped, with excellent wi-fi reception. The cottage is in an ideal location - right in the centre of Beaumaris - which is so handy, especially with the children in tow! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. Would highly recommend this cottage. Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hafan. We do have a great location and the cottage is ideal for a family holiday. I hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses25
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home...we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hafan over New Year with our two young children. It is the first time we have been away at Christmas time and we couldn't have had a nicer welcome. The christmas decorations were lovely and the table was even set for us with champagne and crackers!

It's such a lovely cosy cottage, it was hard to get the children to leave to go out for walks. I think we spent the majority of time in our pj's. The kitchen is so well equipped and really light and airy.

The location is fab for walks around Beaumaris. We spent a lot of time on the pier crabbing in the freezing cold but I suppose that is how memories are made. There is a bakery just one minute away and it is a must to get bread from there, it is divine.

Beds are really comfy and the wifi was a real added bonus. The bunk beds were a hit with the kids.

We literally had to tear ourselves away from the cottage and we will no doubt be coming back.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear you had such a lovely New Year at Hafan. It's hard to leave the cottage but I'm pleased the children didn't miss out on crabbing on the pier and that you found the amazing bakery just around the corner!! I hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellyVS
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay right in the heart of Beaumaris.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hafan is a delightful cottage and had everything we could have needed! Such a beautiful place and it was nice to be in the heart of everything. We could nip in and out as we pleased and everything was so close to hand. Shops, the Castle, the sea and more all within a few minutes walk. A great base from which to explore further afield too. Plus the beds were heavenly:) It was all perfect and very comfortable. We had a great week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. You were our very first guests at Hafan, so I'm delighted to hear you had such a lovely time! I agree the cottage is perfectly located for all the local amenities. I hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing