We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very comfortable accommodation with everything you could need. In a fantastic setting. Our 8 year old and 6 year old got straight on with den building as soon as we arrived. We loved walking through the beautiful woods which are right on your doorstep. They lead to a lovely play area at the golf course which we had to ourselves each time we visited. A very peaceful setting but only 5 mins drive or a 40 minute leisurely walk into town. Lots to do in Beaumaris but also easy to explore the rest of the island. There is so much to see there. We have definitely fallen in love with Anglesey.
Thanks so much to Nan (and John) for making us feel so welcome. Thanks also for the weather updates. We got some sun eventually!
We would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review at Llys cadfan. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and hope we will see you again in the future.You will always have a warm welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located just a few minuted outside of Beaumaris, Llys Cadfan was in a lovely secluded woodland setting. Very welcoming host, Nan, who provided a wealth of local knowledge and made sure we had everything we wanted or needed.
The lodge was spotless and very comfortable. I loved the wood carvings, especially the owl one. Lovely walk up to the golf course where you could stay for drinks or a meal.
Would definitely recommend, although we would like to keep this perfect gem to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review for Llys Cadfan. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our chalet clean and comfortable, it means a great deal to us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and hope you will come and see us again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian1189
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great chalet with everything you need. There is a forest around it so you can take a walk if you like. In the morning we could eat breakfast watching red squirrels through the windows. The TV was big and brand new, we could watch films there directly from my tablet through HDMI (we took our own films, but there DVDs were also available). Bed was comfy and warm. There is no WiFi and 3G on our phones only worked outside of the chalet, but that wasn't an issue (actually it was good to stay away from the internet). 5 minutes by car to the castle. Hosts were very very friendly and we will definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
thank you so much for your review on Llys Cadfan, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne n
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and warm welcome”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely chalet near the woods in countryside. Very quiet and beautiful place. Nanette gave us a warm welcome and nothing is to much trouble. Our 5yr old loved the woodland walk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P
2 reviews
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Warm welcome to a small cottage on the back of a farm house. Very peaceful, private garden. Just great

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful week staying in the chalet. It's an excellent location, so peaceful and quiet, but also so accessible too.
We used the chalet as a base for visiting the island and the Welsh mainland.
We can't fault the place and Nan is a wonderful hostess.
We shall be back I can assure you now.
Many thanks, Richard & family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda h
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would like to keep this find a secret, but that would be selfish.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

27th June for one week, brilliant little place for a break, really restful, wonderful environment. Friendly hosts. Loved the peace, the chickens, squirrels, birds, (also the owners two beautiful dogs)
Very comfortable clean accommodation, with excellent kitchen /cooking facilities.
Loved it...Told Nanette we'll be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing