We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Endicott”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Endicott”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pleasant holiday home located behind the owners home. Not part of a holiday complex. Nice woodland walks and golf course close to the property. Short drive to Beaumaris and beaches. Very quiet location and plenty of garden space to relax or play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hello and thank you for your review for Llys Cadfan. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Hello and thank you so much for your review for Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you found our chalet comfortable. We would love to see you again anytime, you will always be very welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent :)”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

i found the place that i will be returning to time and time again, in fact we have rebooked, i cannot find anything that i would want changing, the accommodation was very clean, beds very comfortable, i couldn't find fault, Nan was the icing on the cake, she made us feel at home, helpful without overdoing it, a perfect host, i cannot praise her enough, Thank you Nan for a great break it went to quick. see you in July, i can't wait :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much for you lovely review for Llys Cadfan. It means everything to us to know that you were comfortable here and found our chalet clean, warm and comfortable. We are really looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart Wi...
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing woodland getaway, ideal for family break.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely family break - walks in the woodland, nature on the doorstep and a short walk to Beaumaris. The chalet is perfect for a family of four. We enjoyed sitting at the dining table, watching the red squirrels and woodpecker visit. Nan was very welcoming and helpful. She gave us loads of ideas of things to do and places to explore, so even though the weather was a little cold, we still had a fantastic holiday. Would definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi there and thank you so much for the lovely review for Llys Cadfan. We are so happy that you found our holiday chalet comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay here. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and you will always find a warm welcome if you decide to visit us again any time in th future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mae615
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Five stars are not enough for this splendid home. Wish we could give a poor review so we could keep this beautiful place for ourselves. Nan and John are the perfect hosts and have become our friends during our stay. Looking forward to going back again soon for more relaxation with the owls and squirrels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Wow and thank you so much. Actually we are the ones who feel honoured that you came here so we could meet you both. What terrific people you both are.....and thank you for leaving our chalet spotless and for all the food for the birds and squirrels. Thank you thankyou thankyou and we are already counting the days to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan_brown...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation/location”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The lodge is located within a 30 minute walk to Beaumaris and has a lovely private woodland to explore, there is a small play park nearby with the zip wire that the children enjoyed.

Inside the lodge is very nice with everything that you would need from a break.

All of Anglesey can be reached in less than 30 minutes from here and we explored most of it.

Overall if you are after a quite retreat that has easy access to beaches, countryside and views, then this is ideal.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi and thankyou so much for giving us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have yourself and your family come and stay and we are delighted that you found Llys Cadfan, our chalet, comfortable and you were able to explore our beautiful island of Anglesey. we welcome you back here any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni C
Rainford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my husbands birthday and it was also the first time we had been away with our son who was nearly 1. The owners were so lovely and welcoming and the property was beautiful. It was clean, spacious and in such a lovely quiet area. This was a perfect base to explore Anglesey, which is a beautiful place, and we also enjoyed watching all the birds come to feed in the garden- there's even a woodpecker! We would definitely visit here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Jenni, thank you so much for your lovely review for Llys Cadfan. we felt very honoured that you chose to bring your beautiful little boy here for his first holiday. So glad that you found the chalet warm and comfy, especially for your little one and you enjoyed exploring Anglesey. You will always have a warm welcome here if you ever decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing