We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog friendly hotel in beautiful Beaumaris.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dog friendly hotel in beautiful Beaumaris.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

The room was lovely, the bed was amazingly comfy and the breakfast was tasty!.Harvie, my dog, was made to feel very welcome. Although not directly on the sea front, I was pleasantly suprised to have a decent view of the menai straights and the mountains of north Wales. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomnharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    120
    40
    14
    4
See reviews for
88
275
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel is positioned great, just yards away from boat trips and ice cream parlours. When we arrived we were greeted instantly and made to feel welcome.
It was very clean and rooms felt very homely equipped with all mod cons such as digital tv, ironing board etc.
The bar was always manned unlike other hotels we've visited in the past but the best thing about our stay had to be the food. It was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced as well. I had the monkfish in chorizo and would definitely have it again.
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam moosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Bishopsgate for two nights, two weeks ago. The staff are very friendly and the hotel has a warm and relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a non deluxe room as the deluxe rooms had all been booked. Our twin room was spacious and spotlessly clean.The food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast beautifully cooked. The hotel is right in the centre of Beaumaris on the main street just a few minutes stroll from the front.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cunningham008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for two night break. From the start the welcome was excellent and friendly. The room was beautiful. We loved the 4 poster bed and the sea view! The evening meals were tasty and inspired. We loved the food. The breakfasts were equally as good. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend Bishopsgate House to our friends. Thanks for the Bavarian Black bread from the local Bakery!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Loved the hotel.
Very cozy, convenient and friendly.
Free wifi (hurray!) but if you get a room at the top floor, it may not work. :(
Free parking. Hearty breakfast.
What can you ask for more?

And the town is like as if it just popped out of a painting.
I just loved Beaumaris.
Such a lovely town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, and were made to feel very welcome, especially the owner Hazel.
The twin room we had was very adequate and clean.
The meal we had on the first evening in the restaurant was well presented and flavoursome , extra vegetables if you wanted them ( too full to try the deserts!).
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Met68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Bishopsgate for one night with my husband and dog. It is refreshing to stay at a hotel where having a dog raises no issues at all! We were made immediately welcome, shown to our room and even given help with our bags. The room was spacious and clean, coming with complimentary sherry and chocolate! The restaurant was excellent and the early bird menu offered good value. We really enjoyed our stay which was finished by a good quality breakfast in the morning. It isn't the cheapest in Beaumaris but I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
2.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
10.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 54 Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishopsgate House is a small Georgian town house hotel built in 1755 with a Rosette awarded restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishopsgate House Hotel And Restaurant
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing