We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality --- David and Joan W”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Hotel is positioned well,close to the water front and shops. We were met with a very friendly reception and were made to feel the staff couldn't enough for you. The double room was clean, adequate with a large ensuite with a large walk in shower plus a jacuzzi bath! There is a large lounge and a small but cosy residents bar which seems to be available most of the day.
The food was Excellent!! A large breakfast and an extensive evening dinner menu of exceptional
quality ( in my opinion if the chef doesn't have a Michelin star, he should have!) all served by friendly and efficient staff. Also there were nice little touches like a sherry decanter with glasses in the room topped up daily.
All in all a great service provided by wonderful staff with the personal touch!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

friendly welcome, and excellent service in the hotel
and dining room.The pleasant standard twin room was v.comfortable.
A little more drawer space would have been helpful.
Excellent breakfast and good value, excellent quality early bird evening meals.
Comfortable lounge and bar.Drinks good value.Parking easier
than web site suggested -.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The room was lovely, the bed was amazingly comfy and the breakfast was tasty!.Harvie, my dog, was made to feel very welcome. Although not directly on the sea front, I was pleasantly suprised to have a decent view of the menai straights and the mountains of north Wales. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomnharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel is positioned great, just yards away from boat trips and ice cream parlours. When we arrived we were greeted instantly and made to feel welcome.
It was very clean and rooms felt very homely equipped with all mod cons such as digital tv, ironing board etc.
The bar was always manned unlike other hotels we've visited in the past but the best thing about our stay had to be the food. It was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced as well. I had the monkfish in chorizo and would definitely have it again.
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam moosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Bishopsgate for two nights, two weeks ago. The staff are very friendly and the hotel has a warm and relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a non deluxe room as the deluxe rooms had all been booked. Our twin room was spacious and spotlessly clean.The food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast beautifully cooked. The hotel is right in the centre of Beaumaris on the main street just a few minutes stroll from the front.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cunningham008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for two night break. From the start the welcome was excellent and friendly. The room was beautiful. We loved the 4 poster bed and the sea view! The evening meals were tasty and inspired. We loved the food. The breakfasts were equally as good. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend Bishopsgate House to our friends. Thanks for the Bavarian Black bread from the local Bakery!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Loved the hotel.
Very cozy, convenient and friendly.
Free wifi (hurray!) but if you get a room at the top floor, it may not work. :(
Free parking. Hearty breakfast.
What can you ask for more?

And the town is like as if it just popped out of a painting.
I just loved Beaumaris.
Such a lovely town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
750 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,041 reviews
10.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
106 reviews
15.7 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
329 reviews
21.9 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 54 Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Price Range: £89 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishopsgate House is a small Georgian town house hotel built in 1755 with a Rosette awarded restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishopsgate House Hotel And Restaurant
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing