We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lizzy
Manchester, United Kingdom

Lovely food and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024via mobile
Great find in the lovely town of Beaumaris, after a busy day exploring and taking in the breath taking scenery on the front. We had two fantastic courses each, the lady on the bar was very accommodating for our requirements and offered alternatives for what we wanted. the restraint vibes was like going back in time felt very elegant.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £156
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Sports Bar at the Bold Arms.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Luxury kingsize room
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
110.5 miles from Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
View more hotels in Beaumaris
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
494
180
53
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
180
53
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travelzoo deal small hotel excellent food four poster bed the main street friendly hotel two nights lamb car park evening meal high street short break feel very welcome beautiful room comfortable stay biscuits well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Another fantastic stay at Bishopsgate! The staff can never do enough for their customers. We absolutely love staying here and the children always have the best time!
Hotel is always spotless and the food is to die for. 100% recommend staying here.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Having seen a one rating has inspired me to write a review. We stay there two or three times a year and have always found Hazel and her team very welcoming. The rooms we have stayed in have been better appointed that rooms in similar establishments. It has its own unique charm from the Chinese Chippendale staircase, to the cosy snug to have a drink and the more formal dining room. The food is excellent, well prepared and presented with a choice for most tastes. As regulars we would appreciate more changes to the menu. Already looking forward to our next visit in May.

Room tip: Try it and see. The hotel is central to the town of Beaumaris with its castle and interesting shops.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nickandliz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Having just read a review of one has inspired me to write a review. We stay there two or three times a year and in our opinion we don't agree. We always get a warm greeting from Hazel and the staff, nothing is too much trouble and the rooms we have stayed in are superior to those in comparable hotels we have stayed in. We enjoy the food but as we have stayed there many times we would appreciate more changes to the menu.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tourist28375750463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Had an another fantastic meal here last night. We had the dog with us so we sat in the bar which was very cosy.The food is very tasty and fairly priced.
The staff are lovely and so friendly.
We will be back.
Sue and Ian

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suemR8221NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Stayed here for 1 night,a gift from our son,were warmly greeted and were upgraded to a larger room.The room was warm and cosy with every home comfort.We were very impressed with the food ,excellent quality,as was the breakfast.The owner and all the Staff were very friendly,a lovely Hotel.

Room tip: Make sure you book a table in the Hotel restaurant,excellent food.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G6397CVcraigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews