We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful proper bakery”

W. T. Roberts Central Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Charming staff and a really exciting range of interesting and different breads. Loads of fresh pies and pasties, hot or cold...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

This little bakery is full of delicious things! Cakes, pies and lovely fresh bread. Once you have been you will want to go back!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

the bread and sausage rolls are well lush here it's a bit hidden but well looking out for this place

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davebbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Was passing through and it was lunch time so I had a look round the area and stumbled across this bakery. Bought 2 pies one veggie for me and one meat for my significant other. They were so tasty after we finished them I went back in and bought 2 more and 3 loaves of bread and was not disappointed with any of them. The staff were chatty and friendly and I will be going back there as soon as I am within 20 miles of this place! Go try...you will not be disappointed. I am going for the cakes next time!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We bought pies, pasties, bread and cakes for lunch from Central Bakery. All of them were pretty good. Would definitely go back next time i'm in Beaumaris.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twistedwheelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed W. T. Roberts Central Bakery also viewed

Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to W. T. Roberts Central Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing