We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best 😊”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Francesca...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best 😊”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a lovely time at Nyth Y Wiwer. The cabin was beautiful, it was the escape we needed and couldn't have asked for more. What made this break extra special was the warm welcome we received from Nan and John, you would have to look a long while to find two people as lovely and genuine as these two. Beaumaris is beautiful with lots to do such as the Castle or taking a leisurely boat ride to Puffin Island. The cafes and restaurants are great and the people are friendly. We loved our time here, we couldn't rate our stay high enough. Thanks Nan and John we are so glad to have met you and hopefully will see you and your gorgeous dogs again soon xxxx

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all and hope you all enjoyed your time here at Nyth Y Wiwer. Needless to say you will always find a warm welcome here and thank you again for coming to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prenton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review for our eco cabin. We are so so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything you needed for your stay. It was a real pleasure to meet you and thankyou for leaving everywhere beautifully clean and tidy when you left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carternpe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

11/6/17 to 15/6/17
On arrival we had a lovely welcoming from nanet and John, they sorted out luggage for us, they was very informative on places to go and had printed maps and information in the cabin,it was a total retreat,the cabin was cozy and had everything you needed,the views amazing ,the red squirels was great to watch and you could get so close to them,the forest around you was beautiful and full of little surprises ,night time was great sitting outside absorbing the views,peace and tranquility,our 2 little dogs running freely in the forest was doggy heaven for them,they loved it ,I beamaris was beautiful,the beaches was Fabulous,could go on on!!!! JUST VISIT xx
Thanks nan&John xx
Alan,Jue

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Oh Wow! Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that your lovely doggies enjoyed their holiday too. Needless to say we are so lucky to have met you both, you will always find a warm welcome here if you decide to come again anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review for Nyth Y Wiwer. We are so happy to have met you all and delighted that you found our cabin cosy and comfortable with everything you needed for your stay with us.. If you ever decide to come to visit us again you will always find a warm welcome here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Q564QErob...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a fantastic break. It is wonderfully relaxing and the views are amazing. Nannette and john can't do enough to help. The log cabin is beautiful. We will return soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review for Nyth Y Wiwer. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us and found our eco cabin comfortable with everything you needed for your stay. It was a real pleasure meeting you and we would be delighted if you decide in the future to visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddyted...
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful relaxing retreat! Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed last november for 2 nights but wished it was longer. The ideal place to get away from it all. So peaceful & secluded. The owners john & Nan were lovely.
Going to book again soon for longer!

Definitely recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 May 2017
Hello and thank you so much for your review on our eco cabin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us here at Nyth Y Wiwer and found everything to your satisfaction. We would love to see you again any time in the future and you will always find a warm welcome. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
1 review
“beautiful, relaxing wonderful place to escape to.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful accommodation, Wonderful views, wonderful hosts, Nan and John were so helpful nothing was too much trouble totally relaxing break the cabin was brilliant everything you needed was provided, the woodland walks were fabulous plus plenty of places to visit ,a particular favourite was the hidden gardens in Beaumaris which are breathtaking if your looking to escape the rat race this is the place to stay we loved every minute there ,we will definitely be returning hopefully sooner rather than later .

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for you terrific review for Nyth Y Wiwer, our eco cabin. It means everything to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We want to thank you for coming to stay here and you will always have a warm welcome if you decide you would like to come again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.