We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of quality in Anglesey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benllech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlands Guest House
Ranked #5 of 10 Benllech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Quality run Guest house with friendly service and attention to detail.

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here, well appointed rooms which were clean and tidy. Wide choice of breakfasts (you chose the night before) are prepared to a high level.

Located on the edge of the village (directions provided are v accurate) gives a very good base to see all of Anglesey.

Staff are a great source of info on local amenities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Have stayed here twice, returning because we enjoyed our first stay. Very comfortable rooms and a great breakfast with very tasty bacon and sausage!
We had good meals at the Crossroads at Menai bridge. the Pilot at City Dulas and a value for money cavery at the Bull inn at Pentraeth.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paynted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights when we where attending a wedding on the island.
The place is great,room was spotless and the breakfast was great,would recommend this place to everyone,
Many thanks for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeb4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A group of 8 of us stayed here overnight. We received a warm welcome, The rooms were a decent size and spotlessly clean. Facilities in the room were excellent. Beds were comfortable, We went to the Ship Inn in nearby Red Wharf Bay for our evening meal - excellent food and warm welcome here also. We used Annie's Cabs and she only charged us £1 per person each way and was very accomodating. On returning to the guest house we used the honesty bar and paid the bill on checking out next morning. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and plenty of choice. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Glenys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Sam Michael and staff make any stay a memorable one. Breakfast is first class, served in the delightful conservetory where everyone is catered for with the best produce. Everywhere is clean and cared for and smiles are in abundence!! We stayed four days and wish it could have been longer. Sam also went the extra mile when we had to cancel and rebook because of illness.We too would recomend Woodlands for a great break -long or short.

Room Tip: All very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret_O_12723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our second stay here and not our last, the room is well set out and comfortable, we have the room at the front and even with the main road it is quiet at night, the breakfast sees you through till lunchtime, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much for them, alway's very helpfull and chatty.
We would recommend Woodlands for a short or long stay, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0Ang_C-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for a four night mid-week break. The room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Set next to a busy main road it can be noisy at night if you need to open the window. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jediknight340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woodlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guest House

Address: Bangor Road, Benllech LL74 8PU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Benllech
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Benllech
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Online availability and booking now available! A warm welcome awaits you at Woodlands Bed and Breakfast which is situated in the seaside village of Benllech on Anglesey. The Bed and Breakfast is a period Edwardian house has six generous sized en-suite bedrooms, most of which enjoy a view over the countryside towards the sea and surrounding Benllech. A continental or traditional breakfast is served in our large bright conservatory which is lovely in all seasons.Woodlands B&B is close to the many beautiful beaches Anglesey has to offer, and is within walking distance of the Anglesey Coastal Path and Benllechs sandy beach. Red Wharf Bay is only a 15 minute walk across the countryside and the Bed and Breakfast has a selection of Pubs and Restaurants within walking distance.6 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Guest House Hotel Benllech
Woodlands Guest House Benllech, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing