We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”
Review of Bay Cafe

Bay Cafe
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

2nd time we have been this year. Having eaten at Dylans, Oyster catcher, boathouse, the ship etc, this is the best out of all of them. Nice spot, nicely cooked delicious food, good staff, cakes very good. Going again during our 2 week holiday for our anniversary meal (we are 37 years old, just to point out our age views).
Friendly for kids, they get the best colouring in book I have seen on a meal out.
Just go, you will enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    82
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely position”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Popped in whilst walking the coastal path to Red Wharf Bay - lovely position.
Very friendly staff and efficient service - only had drinks on this occasion as had lunch at Moelfre, but would definitely return to try the food on a future occasion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingwhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We visited on each of our beach days on our holiday and really enjoyed the food and friendly service

The kids menu is fish fingers and similar - no sandwich options (apart from adult menu options)

Good location overlooking the bay and would definitely go back for lunch if in the area

Helpful?
Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Four visits. What a great place for quality food!!.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have just returned from Benllech Bay after a superb seven day holiday. Whilst there we visited the Bay Café on four separate occasions, Why four? after the first visit the food was so great we decided this was the place for us to eat. The friendly staff and quality service is what makes Bay Café a must to visit. Please be aware that this restaurant is very busy you need to book a table, you will not be disappointed. So many quality dishes to choose from.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benllech, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea view backdrop”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very good food and service, but the thing that really makes this place special is the backdrop. We had lunch out on the decking, on a hot summer's day, with the waves rolling in behind us - really lovely experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Cafe also viewed

Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
 
Island of Anglesey, North Wales
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing