We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sunset Holidays
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Benllech
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Arms(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
8
11
9
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
9
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockgreat campsitelarge groupplenty of spacebenllech beachpitchcoopmiddayshopsspar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Found this site when wanting somewhere for Easter weekend. When I turned up (bear in mind it was good Friday) I arrived at midday, the lady was lovely on arrival and I was VERY impressed with the card operated security gate. I got a stunning pitch overlooking the bay of benllech, there are no marked pitches so just turn up and pick as they don't take tent bookings but there's plenty of space. Toilets were always restocked and there were some lovely people on site. 3 mins drive (8mins walk) there's coop,tesco express and the village has chip shops and tourist shops. Beach is lovely and spacious. Would go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I go camping to this camp site every year and I'm never disappointed. I don't know what it's like in the peak season but when children are back in school it is like a paradise on earth! You get most of the place to yourself and if you get a nice pitch as close to the cliff as you can (you can choose whichever pitch you want) then you're in for a treat. I always go camping with a tent and it might be a bit 'hilly' but you just have to find the right spot. All those views that you can enjoy are so much better than city break. There is no pub or shop within the camp site but the town is very close and within walking distance. I am already planning my next visit to this camp site for this September.

Room Tip: Get your spot near the cliffs, but not when I'm there because I want the spot all to myself :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for 1night. We got to choose our pitch in a field with electric hook-up.... No hardstanding. Facilities were just average, a shock that they charged 50p for showers especially as it cost us £23.00 for 1night. Sorry, but will not be returning..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank W33nds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for a week with the Family. plenty of pitches to choose from not all have electric hook u so you may need to hunt for one if it is busy. There are some amazing views over the cliffs to the water and the beaches nearby. The toilet and shower facilities are a little basic with one set of showers being free and the ones in the family field costing 50p. Water pressure in the family feld showers was at times almost no excistant though but is ope 24 hours. It cost us £19 a night for a family of 4 with free electric hook up and free wifi boom. Mobile signl is quite patchy on site so choose carefully. You can more or less walk all the way to the beach through the campiste and ajoining static caravan site which is great if you have kids. There is quite a few security cameras on site and it is security barrieried so you can't just drive onto site which is great. The staff are friendly and hrelpful but the women doing the bookings in the morning could smile just once. All in all a great site, just need to choose a better pitch next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJgetsmelost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Me and my OH have stopped at Golden Sunset Holidays in Benllech on two occasions and thought it was great. can get busy on bank holidays tho!! their is no shop there but it is not far to into the village and their is a friendley camping shop their and freeze your ice packs for you. its showers and toilets are clean.


their is a 15min walk to the beach which is a nice costal foot path to walk along. at the bottom of the campsite you can go down to the rocks and watch people catch loads of fish thats if the seals dont take it off the line this is funny to watch tho! load of rabbits. i will be going back there at some point.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4tankboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews