We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem in a great place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'The Hideaway'

LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA KITCHEN AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
DINING FROM KITCHEN
ENTRANCE TO BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
UNDERCOVER PATIO AREA
DECORATIONS
PATIO AND FLAT ENTRANCE
PATIO
On-shore wind Benllech - New Years day 2012
Winter 2011 Benllech
Caernarfon Castle
Plas Newydd
Beaumaris Castle
Penmon Point nr Beaumaris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ossie_8
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Little gem in a great place.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Excellent place to stay well equipped, clean, very quiet and restful. Lovely location 2 mins to the beautiful beach also handy for restaurants and shops. Robert and Lorna are perfect hosts helpful and very friendly. We really enjoyed are stay with you even the weather was perfect. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
I'm so glad you had a good time staying with us. Yes, the weather was really good ! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Rob & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful quiet spot. Beautiful beach very close. Very helpful owners. Very accommodating and gave good local advice.
Thankyou for a memorable stay xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for the kind review and we are all happy you had a good time staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa T
1 review
“Immaculate cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Arrived at the Hideaway to a warm welcome from Robert and a run down of everything we needed to know about his beautiful property and the village of Benllech which was a great start.

The Hideaway is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It has everything you need for your time away including thoughtful additions like a picnic bag and wind break. The covered patio was lovely for a peaceful coffee in the morning and the cottage was cosy in the evenings after a day out and about.

It is located less than a two minute walk from the lovely beach in Benllech. The village itself has some great places for casual eating or a drink and The Tavern on the Bay which is a short walk up the beach in Red Wharf Bay was a really great place to spend an extended lunch or dinner.

We had a wonderful weekend and are already making plans to come back to Benllech and The Hideaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. We too look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cottage which was well located close to the beautiful beach and within walking distance to several great restaurants. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the nautical theme. Robert was very friendly and helpful and has a cute lab.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you both. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward so seeing you again. Kind regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hazapper
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great little place”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It's in a very good position near Benllech beach and great for visiting all parts of Anglesey and beyond. The Hideaway is very well equipped and comfortably furnished. Robert took a lot of trouble to make sure we had everything we needed. As well as the beach in Benllech, we appreciated the fab fish and chip shop (the one up from Tescos, not down!) and other places that Robert was happy to recommend. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you both for being such perfect guests. We too look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
1 review
“Hideaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Brilliant accommodation could not fault anything, and only 50m from the wonderful Benllech beach. Will without doubt visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and we too look forward to you stopping with us again. Kind regards Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing