We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fan diddly tastic...!!! Top Marks”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonne s
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fan diddly tastic...!!! Top Marks”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at Woodlands. The house is magnificent very large and set in beautiful gardens. The view of the sea and scenery through the windows is breath-taking. I had 11 girl-friends staying for my ‘Hen Do’ and having en-suits in all the rooms was fantastic (especially when 11 girls are all getting ready to party). The rooms are decorated lovely and very spacious and we loved having our very own bar (great for a quiz night or cocktail party). The kitchen is very well equipped and we loved all dinning together. We had so much fun and can’t wait to book again this truly is a beautiful house in a wonderful location. We had a day out on a speed boat with champagne breakfast along the Menai Straits and a cocktail party back at Woodlands. Benelech Beach is stunning even on a rainy day. I would recommend getting a tasty cheese cake from ‘Posh Puds’ these are absolutely delicious. Breeze Hill the local pub was warm and welcoming and had tasty food on offer. We would highly recommend Woodlands for everyone from couples to families to friends. Michael was wonderful and very helpful he provided us with lots of information (this too is available in the welcome pack on arrival). Well done Michael top marks from the girls :0) We have already recommended you to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience :0)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: Driving in and out of the drive way
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NRTL13
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exactly what we were looking for to celebrate my wife's special birthday with family and friends.”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Good size for 3 families with plenty of space. Our teenage children and Dads enjoyed the games room. Lounge cosy with wood burner . Bedrooms well decorated and furnished. Property clean and tidy and super venue for large party celebrating an occasion. Well situated. The information and in particular walking books was well appreciated. Benelech beach fabulous and we went on a lovely walk along coast to Red Wharf Bay and enjoyed some refreshments in Ship Inn (even if size of the bar bill was extortionate) Played golf at Bull Bay which had scenic views and was an enjoyable challenge. Very well looked after by the staff at Bull Bay. Carvery very tasty and good value. I agree the turn into the drive is highly dangerous and the little access lane should be drawn to the attention of guests in advance. All in All thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Anglesey. It was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate my wife's special birthday with family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, cleanliness
Liked least: Access to driveway
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
floydtheb...
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, great location. Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in a number of self-catering cottages over the last few years, our large group agreed this was one of the best both in terms of the property itself and the location.
Our party consisted of six couples, two small children and two dogs - and in most places, there is usually some negotiation on who gets the small room or the twin beds. So having six sizeable double rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, was very much appreciated. Those who were lucky enough to get the zip 'n' link beds (twins joined together to make an extra large double) were particularly happy!
Having been transformed from a guesthouse, the kitchen is fully stocked to cater for a large group and the dining room table is enormous.
While the house is large, it still retains a cosy feel with three comfortable reception rooms - the conservatory, bar lounge and another lounge with wood-burning stove.
There is also a lovely, winding garden which is fenced off from the carpark, so completely child and pet proof. Wifi and an games room made welcome bonuses.
Woodlands is around a 10-minute walk from the main part of Benllech, which is well served with a Co-Op, Tesco and Spar, as well as both an Indian and Chinese takeaway, fish'n'chip shops and even a cheesecake shop as well as a fresh fish shack.
The beach - about another 10 minutes downhill - is a glorious golden cove which is bound to be very popular in the summer.
Benllech itself is well-positioned for exploring Anglesey, with Beaumaris and the Menai Bridge just a short drive away. Travel a little further afield and you'll find a good cliff-top walk at Bull Bay, and if you fancy heading over to Trearddur Bay, you'll get there in under an hour.
The only downside to the place is that Woodlands is situated at the bottom of a blind hill, which makes getting in and out of the carpark a little risky. There is however a rough slip road along the pavement which can be used for safer entry and exit.
Altogether, we loved the house and had a wonderful - and very reasonably priced - weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size!
Liked least: Just the entry/exit at the bottom of a blind hill
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing