We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Breeze Hill

Breeze Hill
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Were can i start the Sunday lunch at the Breeze Hill is always great but they really pulled it out of the hat for the last visit. The reason why i say that is they managed to bring out a great three course meal despite having serious issues in the kitchen they had been let down by the company that supplies the gas. They managed to pull it together faultlessly with only two electric ovens and a couple of portable gas stoves. Well done to you all at The Breeze Hill for a great meal see you soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Pryllwyd2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate knowing that our hard work and effort pays off. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Sue and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Had a very good meal here for a family get together. The food was very good. I had the Chicken and Ham pie and the filling was brilliant. Large chunks of meat and the sauce that accompanied it was very nice indeed. Out of the dozen or so of us all I didn't hear a single negative from anyone. Id recommend this place. Although it's not high end fine dining, it is very very nice food indeed and the staff are very helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simon_mcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback.
I'm glad you all enjoyed your meals. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards Sue and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My partner booked a table last Tuesday the 23rd for 3 of us for Saturday the 27/10/18 we sat on down for half an hour only to be told that there was no chips available with our food apparently they ran out of potatoes, I find it so unprofessional..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank angharadjones22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear sir. I'm very sorry we ran out of hand cut chips to go with your meals last night, we offered you frozen chips, new potatoes, mashed potatoes and sweet potato fries. It is impossible at times to predict what menu item will go the most and we sold out of hand cut chips. We try very hard to have a back up on the premises but on this occasion after a very busy weekend we ran out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

A group of 10 of us visited here this evening. The environment was clean. The staff were welcoming and provided good service. Nice choice of food, and a good variety on the children's menu. Food was fresh and tasty (I'd recommend the sea bass!). We all chose different meals, but none of us were disappointed. Reasonably priced for very tasty food. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stay280955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your meals. Look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Sue and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Came a Sunday evening, nice and quiet. Had a cajun chicken very nice. Plenty of choice on the menu. Not too expensive

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breeze Hill also viewed

Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Island of Anglesey, North Wales
 
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Island of Anglesey, North Wales
 

Been to Breeze Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing