We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly welcome”
Review of Rhos Boeth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benllech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rhos Boeth B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Benllech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Ruth met us and was very welcoming, informative and friendly. The 2 bedrooms have been converted and decorated beautifully and are comfortable and spotless. We arrived when the teashop had closed, but Ruth invited us to call the next day for a complimentary cream tea, which we did, and thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfast was also excellent and included local produce. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Anglesey and would heartily recommend Rhos Boeth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Rhos Boeth B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We discovered this unique "gem" through Tripadvisor and what an amazingly wonderful find! Ruth's genuine and sincere friendly welcome on arrival (with tea and cakes!!) heralded the best B & B stay we have ever experienced. Her care and attention towards her guests, her cooking skills and knowledge of Anglesey are second to none. The seaview rooms are beautifully created, so very comfortable and clean, and equipped with everything one could possibly wish for. We booked for 2 nights initially but immediately extended our stay - it was a struggle to leave!! We will be back!! A very sincere thank you to Ruth and her family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Possibly the nicest and best run bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in Wales.Crertainly the welcoming and friendliest of hosts.Even allowing for the feel good factor of this summer the stay with Ruth and her family would take a lot of beating.
We will certainly be back

Room Tip: Ask for the family room,even if you are a couple.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was greeted with a pot of tea in the garden and a lovely piece of bara brith....which was a sign of all the tasty treats to come. Loads of fresh fruit at breakfast and a big choice of everything else.
The house was warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It's a great mix of stonework, oak beams and a very modern walk in shower with loads of room. There is a lovely garden to sit in or wander around.
I enjoyed sitting in the armchair with my feet up looking out to sea with the binoculars provided.
Ruth was very helpful, lending me her maps, giving ideas about the best places to visit and sending me off on my walks with a freshly made packed lunch- even a special box to keep it cool in the hot weather. Every detail is attended to for the comfort and enjoyment of her guests. There are lots of books and games, in English and Welsh, for children and adults.
I'd recommend it to families and people of all ages - ground floor, no steps, very accessible for those with mobility difficulties.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceinwen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

myself and my husband stayed here for a relaxing few days without the children for my birthday and relax is what we did! When we arrived, we were much earlier than we expected but that was not a problem for the amazing Ruth, who gave us a wonderful welcome. Our room was ready and imaccultaly clean, after a quick freshen up we went into the adjacent tea room and Ruth came straight in to offer us complimentary tea and scones,( which were absolutely divine!!) also the breakfast is excellent and plentiful. Even thought it was just me and my husband we stayed in the family room which has a double bed and a small staircase leads you to two beds perfect for children. the veiw from our room was beautiful with a small bay window you can sit in which was very relaxing. Overall this was the nicest, friendliest, home from home B&B we have ever been to! We will definitely be returing!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This b'n'b has a great mixture of modern and traditional décor, the rooms are clean and the family who run it are lovely! They also run an adjacent tea room and the food served is amazing (Ruth's cakes are to die for!) the breakfast in the morning is tasty and you get plenty for your money: cereal, fruit, fry up and pancakes!!

If you're considering staying or just going to visit the the tea room it's well worth the visit... we will be back again on our next visit to Anglesey!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenTorq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you're planning a trip to the beautiful isle of Anglesey and need a place to stay, then look no further than Rhos Boeth B&B.

Arranged over one and a half floors, we stayed in the 4-bed Beudy Modlen, with a double bed, bathroom and sink on the ground floor and 2 singles on the half-floor above.

Breakfast of fruit, cereals, toast and cooked items is served in the adjacent tea room.

We received the warmest of Welsh welcomes from host Ruth who offered us home-baked treats after our days out as well as advice on places to visit and to eat.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank b56c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benllech
8.9 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
327 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
6.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#1 of 10 in Benllech
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ty Dderw
Ty Dderw
#2 of 6 in Moelfre
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhos Boeth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhos Boeth B&B

Address: Rhos Boeth Amlwch Road, Benllech LL74 8RU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Benllech
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Benllech
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhos Boeth B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rhos Boeth B&B Benllech, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing