We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, won’t be our last!”

Beachcomber Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Beachcomber is warm and friendly Tapas bar and is in walking distance from the beach. We serve hand pulled cask ales & Welsh brewed lagers. Food is cooked on the premises with fresh ingredients - including Tapas and Italian style Pizza with handmade organic flour dough.
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

First visit to Beachcomber, decided to book purely based on the positive reviews. Weren’t disappointed, absolutely delicious! Shared
Tapas to start, then all had the hanging skewers to follow. Fantastic! Great gin menu too. Will be back ASAP

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank DSW39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

The service was not fast but acceptable for a busy fully booked Saturday evening. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The food was wonderful- hanging scewers and varied tapas went down very well. It’s over a year since we last ate here, won’t leave it as long to the next visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Marlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal here with the family, staff were friendly and food was unique and delicious. Nice location. Stephanie is so polite and efficient. Why would anyone go to a multinational chain when there are such gems around

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Vijay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This was an impulse visit, having arrived in the area quite late and needing food. We couldn't have been happier. The staff were friendly and made our visit very comfortable but it was the food that made it. The welsh lamb was exceptional as the chicken. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night but hope to go back. Ask about the experimental pudding - it's delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

All the four of us really enjoyed our meal, the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a warm and cosy restaurant and we will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachcomber Bar and Grill also viewed

Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Beachcomber Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing