We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot fault anything about our stay here, apart...”
other travellers have booked this property
Frontage and Terrace area of Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontage and Terrace area of Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Frontage & Parking area for Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech Lounge Area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Frontage and Terrace area of Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Frontage & Parking area for Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Lounge Area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Kitchen Area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Dining/ Kitchen area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 1 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 1 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 1 with outllook to Beach
Bedroom 2 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 2 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 2 with single bed in Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Large Spacious Shower Room
Large spacious shower room
Outlook from Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Barracuda Beach Crafts
Seating Area with views of Bay, Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Benllech Beach just accross the road from Barracuda
Sunrise view from Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Sunrise's here are something to behold.. at Barracuda, Benllech and Bay Cafe opposite apartment
View of Benllech Bay
Spectacular tide Jan 2015!
Early morning
A moody bay today 1.2.2015
Very chilly! Accross the road from Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loulapalo...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cannot fault anything about our stay here, apart from it was too short!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Can't recommend this place enough. We arrived late on a Friday and after a long day in work we had a warm welcome from Angela who had bought all the essentials we would need to keep us going..tea, coffee, milk, bread, biscuits, crumpets and more. Rooms were clean, spacious and have everything you need. The beach is a stones throw away and waking up to the sunrise over the sea enjoying a cuppa on the veranda was amazing. Angela had taken the time to provide a map of Anglesey with recommendations of things to do and places to go. We can't wait to go back again next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
It was lovely to meet you all. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie R
1 review
“Location, location, location!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved EVERYTHING about the Barracuda! Excellent location, beautiful views and amazing host! Apartment was spacious, clean and inviting. Host went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Anglesey. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70Leen
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly welcome”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Friendly welcome..The apartment was well equipped and clean. spacious rooms throughout. Benlech is a great Location with it's beautiful the beach very clean and long great for a long walk then we took the path on way back, about 2 hr walk

We went on the Rib Ride with Porth Daniel Watersports Centre, Menai Bridge, which was brilliant highly recommended. Our 12 yr old loved it.
We visited Beaumaris which was lovely to walk around and get homemade ice cream from The Red Boat 34 Castle St, Beaumaris LL58 8BB

We also drove around the island to Treaddurr Bay which was worth a trip

Will stay again.. Thank you Angela

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Great to meet you all. We hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fludie
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I visited with my partner and daughter for a 2 day break and we enjoyed every moment, Warm, welcoming and perfectly situated overlooking the beach. A very proud owner makes sure that everything is perfect and it was.
We would be more than happy to visit again or to recommend to a friend . . .quaint, cosy and delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Lovely to meet you all. Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJamRub...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, spotless and stunning views. ”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spacious, spotless and so peaceful. Wow! What a find! This apartment is just perfect. The photos don't do it justice. We loved our stay here! The apartment was beautifully decorated and the owner had thought of everything. So many lovely touches around the place. Thoroughly recommend this apartment and have already booked again for next year. Oh and the location is fab! Gorgeous cafe across the road and stunning views of the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thankyou Wendy, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A friendly welcome and a very relaxing environment in the perfect location to stay for the day or use as your base to explore the beautiful island of Anglesey.

All the facilities you need and available but unobtrusive support if you needed anything else (but we didn't).

Had the best relaxed week for what was for me a return home to Gwynedd. Would stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEvans19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idealic spot, great views and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weeks stay at Barracuda Apartment, and would definitely be going again.

The apartment is position within stone throw of a beautiful beach and has everything you need within walking distance.

Look forward to going again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed, we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing