We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Superking Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking Master bedroom
Bright and Airy Bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Superking Master bedroom
Bright and Airy Bedrooms
Double Room with Stunning Sea Views across Benllech Bay
Twin room available. (Request either superking or twin layout in your booking)
Single Bed with Pull up Guest Bed to make a double
Family Bathroom Upstairs
Downstairs Bathroom
Beautiful Benllech Beach
Aerial photograph over the bay.
The view from the bedroom window.
Enclosed back garden with picnic table.
Enclosed back garden with picnic table.
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
AirBnB reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
henrietta...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just had a wonderful holiday at the Palms Benllech over Easter with my husband and daughter. The house was light and airy and the beds were super comfortable. We were really close to the beach and local shops . The owner was really friendly and welcoming and gave us great advice about where to eat and what to visit . Thank you for a wonderful time and we'll definitely be coming back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanCathe...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, Perfect homely house, Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a family of 5 and the house was a great size and in a great location for us. The beaches close by were fantastic for the family, plus the supermarket and more importantly fish and chip shops were just a short walking distance away. The house is lovely, warm and cosy, comfy beds, beautiful views across the bay and even lego to save to day whilst dinner was being cooked! It was a great base to explore Anglesey, the family loved every minute and we'll definitely return! Thanks so much Crystal

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had such a wonderful stay at the amazing accommodation! Crystal (the owner) was so welcoming and very helpful. The house is immaculate and is kept very clean! I would definite recommend a stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic get away!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic break away here over the bank holiday. The house was really clean and welcoming, easy to find and had everything we needed.

The location is exactly what we wanted, easy walk to the beach and the town.

Crystal was really friendly and got back to us straight away. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny G
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here in march to visit family nearby. The house was beautifully set out and met all our needs. The house was immaculate and the cleanliness to a very high standard. The views from the bedrooms were beautiful. Crystal was very helpful with any questions we had or help that we needed. Definitely home from home and the beds were so comfy. will definitely be returning in the future and would recommend this property to friends or anyone visiting the area. Well done crystal for getting this house spot on!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and views, but property didn't work for us.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the Palms is very good, although it's on a busy road you don't have to cross any roads to walk down the hill (or back up) to the beach. And the beach, which can be seen from the back windows, is absolutely amazing! You can walk for miles at low tide, right around to Red Wharf Bay and back and the pub and bistro there, and they are well worth it! Dog friendly too. Benllech itself was fine, plenty of easy to reach supermarkets, and we ate out a couple of times and all was good. Anglesey is beautiful, with some of the most stunning beaches, a little gem of a place.
Good things about the property: the location, the views, the water pressure (fabulous shower), storage, dog friendly garden.
Unfortunately there were things about the Palms that weren't for us, some personal preference and some just not what we would expect really. Personally we found the corner sofa uncomfortable and the table and chairs were just too small to be functional. There were only two adults in our party, we couldn't imagine four adults spending any time indoors comfortably, but as I say, perhaps that's a personal thing. Also, the TV is freeview and there's no DVD, so when the wind blew, which it did quite a bit as The Palms is quite high up, the TV was practically unwatchable and no facility to pop a DVD on. In our experience most rental places have satellite TV and/or DVD facilities. First impressions weren't very good either, faded plastic flowers in pots and baskets, windowsills full of plants and awful headache inducing automatic air fresheners that we had to take the batteries out of. There was also bins full of rubbish outside, which I know probably can't be helped as it seems Anglesey residents have to sort into six bins, and most of it was collected on the Wednesday, but it doesn't create a very good impression when you first arrive. And finally, it could have been cleaner: the bins, the windows, the skirting boards, the radiator in the downstairs loo. Lots of little things, that sadly added up to a big enough thing to not make us want to go back to the Palms.
Back to Anglesey, definitely. Back to Benllech, quite possibly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing