We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations/Conference Room for High School Reunion”
Review of Hampton Inn Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Accomodations/Conference Room for High School Reunion”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Manager and Staff at this property went above and beyond to accommodate any and all requests. The rooms were clean, well appointed and stocked. The cleaning crew was wonderful and Louis was great. They worked with our Group setting up the conference room for our function. The breakfast staff was gracious and helpful, coffee was excellent and food selection and quality was good. I WILL be returning any time I find myself in the area needing overnight accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 547sandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    52
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
81
27
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The entire city experienced a power outage during out stay. The staff did everything they could to make everyone comfortable and were very understand of all the boys on our baseball team. Friendly staff, great breakfast,very clean rooms, soft beds! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MndaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Limited selection & uncaring staff. Not up to the standards of other Hamptons I've stayed in. The breakfast choices were very limited & the staff sat around chatting with each other instead of checking on the guests. Their attitude seemed to be "take it or leave it." I've come to expect a high level of quality from Hampton Inns, & this one fell way short.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was clean and friendly. The beds are always so comfortable. I utilized the gym while there. While it is off the beaten path, it is worth the 15 minute drive north of Jackson, TN to stay. I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler or for personal travel. While the Hampton's have been a bit pricey in recent years, I found this hotel to be priced competitively. It was a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is clean and in a convenient location. Forget about being a valued Hilton Honors Member unless you are platinum or diamond. There is very little service from the front desk. The morning breakfast menu is acceptable, with little creativity. The food was hot, and the presentation was ok. The breakfast staff and the daytime front desk staff was much better than the evening front desk staff. Coffee and tea was missing from the lobby during the evening. The hotel is clean, but the air conditioner was very noisy and the windows did not block out road traffic, especially the truck traffic. This is an average hotel with higher than average prices for a room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surgoinsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very clean. Bed is super comfortable. Big screen TV with HBO. Shower is fabulous. Staff is very friendly. Lovely place to stay. I will definitely stay at another Hampton Inn when traveling! I will also recommend this hotel to other friends, family members and co-workers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel with no major problems. Staff was friendly. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, but we requested one and it was already there upon check in. The bed was comfortable and it was quite. The large shower was great too. The breakfast was good with sausage, egg/cheese, breads, cereals, and fruit. It is within walking distance to Wal-Mart and a strip mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havingaball-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
368 reviews
16.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
22.1 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milan

Property: Hampton Inn Milan
Address: 15315 S First St, Milan, TN 38358-6474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing