We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful,cosy, warm, extremely clean cottage...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Fantastic local scenery and wonderful walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
toureg1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful,cosy, warm, extremely clean cottage with fantastic view from bed!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for weekend in this easy to find cottage in pretty location. The cottage is well equipped with a modern kitchen with more food storage space in kitchen then is usual, so it was free of boxes. The bed was big and comfy with view over Snowdonia so you didn't need the second TV there. There is plenty of space to hang clothes. The wood burning stove in a huge old fireplace was wonderful as we had poor weather, but the cottage was so warm we used it for atmosphere. The under floor heating is brill! Lots of guidebooks and suggested walks, one from the cottage that was grand. We couldn't use the garden due to poor weather, but we longed to be out there in what looked like a potential suntrap. Quiet. Shame the nearby pub has now closed. The information sent ahead was excellent. Stress free stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindlessA...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Little Cottage on the edge of Anglesey”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a week during March. We arrived to a clean and welcoming cottage, with a beautiful view of Snowdon.

The cottage was equipped with everything necessary for an easy and comfortable stay, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need.

Great location if you want to venture out around Anglesey and North Wales.

What makes this cottage a must is the log burner. I highly recommend it after a day of exploring North Wales or walking up Snowdon.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.
I hope to be back soon :) x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alibrim
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having left it very late to book, this lovely little cottage was all that was left to accommodate us and our daughter & dog! What a result that was! The cottage is tiny, but is comfortably furnished and decorated to a very high standard. The double bed is amazingly comfy! The kitchen has everything you could need and I loved the stable door into the garden. The garden itself is a total sun trap and a great spot to sit and read with a glass of wine after a three hour beach walk. Other reviews have said the garden is not secure & this is correct, but a hastily placed garden chair prevented Hugo's escape. Smaller dogs would get through a lot easier. The nearest sandy beach we found was Newborough (fantastic) just a 10 minute drive away, and just 20 min drive from Rhosnigr. Overall, great cottage, good location, well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy,peaceful and wonderful views.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great cottage also stayed next door in menai cottage,both dog friendly and location is fantastic for walking locally and plenty more with a drive out. Favourite visit is Newborough Park, walks in forest to suit all ages also lovely beach there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaunich
Bakewell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Compact and bijou.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Good points and bad points as follows.

Pros: You only pay once for dogs (we have two). There's a well-planted garden (paved, not lawned). The cottage is spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen well-equipped. There's a Waitrose 11 minutes away by car and Newborough beach and forest which is dog friendly is 15 minutes away by car. I don't know if this is always the case but it was free to park at Newborough while we were there. The location is good for exploring the rest of the island by car.
Cons: Although it looks as though it is, the garden is not dog secure and both of our dogs got into next door's garden. It's on (next to) a surprisingly busy road. We could only get the microwave to work on the grill function. The cottage provides absolutely nothing. I'm not talking about the absence of the customary pint of milk, bottle of wine and local paper. If only. I'm talking no soap, washing-up liquid, kitchen paper, tea bags, liquitabs and wait for it.... No toilet roll!!

Would we stay again? Now we know what to expect, yes definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness.
Liked least: The fact that nothing was provided. We have never come across this before in nine years of staying in holiday cottages in the UK.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl T
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Delight”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Had a great time and enjoyed the lovely cottage
All mod cons and beautifully presented,a real homely feeling,and warming acorn(our jack russell)to the core with its paw warming under floor heating
Will be back and highly recommend .
Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestitt...
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous little cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Me and my wife recently stayed here for a week with our 5 month old son. The cottage was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with all amenities required to self cater for. It has a beautiful little garden. The cottage sits in the quiet village of Brynsiencyn, and is easily accessible. It has great access to the Anglesey coastal path and other circular walks. The views from the front overlook Snowdonia. We would certainly stay here again, and definitely recommend this property for anyone wanting to stay on Anglesey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy cottage feel with great views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do it. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We would love you to come back in the future!
Regards, Nia and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;