We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - Best of the Bunch”
Review of Foel Farm Park

Foel Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Foel Farm Park offers a great family visit to experience the sights, sounds and smells of a real working farm. We invite all visitors to meet, touch and feed the animals. The visit offers good value for money with generous discounts for family groups. *PAY ONCE AT ENTRY AND ALL RIDES ARE FREE* We are open from February half term to the end of October half term every year. The whole family can take a tractor & trailor tour of the farm and for the more adventurous we offer a thrilling mini trailer ride pulled behind the quad bike - there are pony rides for smaller children (weekends and school holidays). Small bags of feed are on sale for all to enjoy contact with our farmyard friends. In spring and early summer you can have a go at bottle feeding some lambs and calves. As a Member of National Association for Farms for Schools, we host School trips, and offer a great place for children's parties. All in all, Foel Farm Park is a great day out whatever your age! Children's Parties - Foel Park Farm is a great place for children's parties such as birthday parties. Please contact us for information on holding a children's party at Foel Farm. School trips - Visiting a farm can be an exciting and enjoyable way to learn and find out where your food comes from. Foel farm welcomes school visits and brings alive the rural world for children and teachers. We offer hands on experience of a working farm the students will remember. Foel Farm meets the high standards of safety, hygiene and facilities necessary to ensure teachers & pupils have a safe, enjoyable and educationally worthwhile visit. Please contact us for information about a school visit.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended - Best of the Bunch”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I live on Anglesey and have a 3- and 9-year-old who love to visit Foel Farm. You can easily spend almost a whole day there as you can help feed the young, feed all other animals, hold a guinea pig and/or rabbit, say Hello to the farms' 3 cats, go for a ride on a pony, go on a tractor ride (which is a trip within itself and takes about 20 minutes) around the farm and land, go on a Quad Bike Trailer ride, play on the brilliant swings and bounce on the fantastic Bouncy Pillow (parents too!). The Cafe is excellent and the Kids Meal well worth it and so is the kids' sandwich option as you get Pringles and fresh seasonal fruit on the side, a real bonus and brilliant idea! All food options are available until 5 P.M. too. The homemade cakes are great. The Chocolate Factory Shop is a MUST even if you don't like chocolate, buy some for a friend! Try the loose truffles from the counter....and you will be back for more soon! The staff are very, very friendly and make you feel at home and are always prepared to answer any questions. We went on Saturday and got to see a goat give birth - my children loved it! Going to buy a season ticket!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    60
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connahs Quay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great afternoon out with our baby daughter”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We visited the farm with our 8 month old daughter in late-September. On arrival the staff were friendly and courteous, and informed us of the various activities we could do.

It was a great introduction to farmyard animals for our daughter, getting to see Pigs and Piglets, Goats, Sheep, various breeds of Chickens, Ducks, Horses, A Donkey, Highland cattle etc. we also got to bottle feed lambs and a calf, as well as handle Rabbits and Guinea Pigs.

The tractor ride was great fun and or daughter enjoyed the slightly bumpy, but in no way uncomfortable, ride, laughing all the way. The lady who drove the tractor was friendly and knowledgable, helping us to lift the baby's buggy on and off the trailer.

The coffee shop had some lovely home made cakes at reasonable prices, and the chocolate shop sold some amazing chocolates with the sweet smell of fresh chocolate wafting through from the kitchen area.

The toilets were all clean and well maintained, and there were plenty of hand washing facilities with hot running water dotted around the site to clean your hands after contact with the animals.

All in all a great afternoon for our young family at this charming attraction.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMikeBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tractooorrr”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As a local Anglesey resident and a mother to a two year old we are currently doing the rounds of the Anglesey attractions. We decided to visit Foel Farm Park after recommendations by friends. I can say it is well worth a visit. My son loved the tractor and the chance to sit in the tractor made his day. He enjoyed the animal enclosure and looking at the bunnies and guinea pigs. Price wise i was impressed and the quality of food is good. The chocolate shop is a lovely treat for parents.
The staff were lovely, attentive and knowledgeable. The staff made sure that everyone got a turn feeding the lambs and were made to feel special. Can't ask for better.

All in all a lovely day out, my son shouted tractooorrr all the way to the main road and then snored all the way home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EWJones8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lovely place to visit. Spent the best part of the day here... quite a bit to do, but perhaps not enough for a whole day.

There's a the chocolate factory just a few hundreds yards away though, which is convenient.

Would recommend... nicely managed, fair prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Came here whilst holidaying in Anglesey and had a lovely time with the animals, small and big!! The tractor ride to see Queenie was fun as was the quad bike trailer ride!!! Looking forward to visiting again next time in Anglesey. Oh and the chocolate is to die for!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank madmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foel Farm Park also viewed

Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Foel Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing