We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable attraction”

Anglesey Sea Zoo Sw Mor Mon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See amazing British marine life at Wales' biggest and best aquarium! Enter the shipwreck brimming with Conger Eels and walk the Shark Pool grids! With daily interactive talks, award winning cafe, Anglesey's best gift shop, Captain Jake's crazy golf, the pirates playground, and massive octojump bouncy castle we guarantee a Splashing day out! Open daily from February 14th 2015 to October inclusive, please call or see our website for opening times. Family tickets valid for 7 days(*). * Terms and Conditions Apply.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable attraction”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to the Sea Zoo with two daughters (age 6 and 11) - have to say we (the party included my sister and mother) really enjoyed our visit - we found lots to look at although it was the most expensive entrance fee we had been charged!!

The day we went was very hot (end July 2014) so we had a nice cooling walk around the Sea Zoo and then spent some time outside - the play area with the bouncy castle is a nice touch, we didn't bother with the crazy golf but at least there was plenty of picnic benches for us to have our lunch at.

All in all, we enjoyed our trip to the Sea Zoo - was actually better than I thought it was going to be as I had read a few reviews on this site and the reaction seemed to be quite mixed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulaO103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    217
    145
    89
    54
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good fun”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have visited quite a few times over the years and it is alway a fun dayout. You can easily spend half a day here, more if you wish with all the outdoor play area. We will be back in a couple of years.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phildm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor value for money”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visited as a family of four and as highlighted in other reviews, the experience lasts about half an hour. It's pretty expensive, add lunch in the cafe (£26), kids spending money in the rammed gift shop (£10) and more for the crazy golf and games outside (which was the part the children enjoyed the most) and you're in for a pricey day out and the feeling that you didn't get any value for your well earned money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rainy day in Anglesey”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife, two daughters (aged 4 and 8) and I visited the Sea Zoo on a rainy day. The attraction is more a rainy day activity and while well laid out and interesting in parts, for me it was too short with too little to engage the kids. As a consequence we were back in the car within 75 minutes looking for something else to do. The Zoo ticket is reusable for up to 7 days, which is a nice idea, although for me there is not enough there to compel me to revisit within the 7 day period. Perhaps a slightly lower entry price would be better. Overall a good enough attraction for a rainy day, but sadly not one of the outstanding highlights of a great trip to Anglesey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardSkillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not much to see considering the cost”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a small place so the £19.50 it cost to get in seems disproportionate really. If it wasn't for the play area outside I would have been seriously disappointed. While what you see is really great and interesting, it's just really small.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ragglecarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anglesey Sea Zoo Sw Mor Mon also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Anglesey Sea Zoo Sw Mor Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing