We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful setting,great house.”

Review of Ty Lawr

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Compass60...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful setting,great house.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

3 generations of our family stayed here over Easter and we all loved it.Fabulous location right on thre harbour a minutes walk from the beach,pubs and useful shops.
House very well equipped apart from no decent sharp knives for the cooks in our party and the boiler kept tripping out. However we loved it,the coastal walks were beautiful and we will all come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your comments. Ty Lawr is fantastic Cemaes Bay cottage. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb house in superb location”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was as it should be. Beautiful house overlooking the harbour. The weather was kind and there were plenty of places to visit but leaving the yard got more and more difficult ...some excellent eating establishments " The Lobster Pot " in Church Bay and "Dylan's " in Menai and "The Boathouse" in red wharf bay to name but three. The owners had thought of everything( except a pair of kitchen scissors!!!). We will be back !!!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ty Lawr and for booking with Coastal Holidays. The location is superb with great places to eat all around Anglesey. We'll let the owner know about the missing scissors
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.