We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Property in Idyllic Location”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Property in Idyllic Location”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend at LLanlliana Coastal Retreat it was absolutely fabulous, in a great location away from it all and in total seclusion with breathtaking views. The house was exceptionally well equipped with everything we needed to cook and prepare our meals in the beautiful kitchen, to relaxing on the comfortable seating in both lounges made even cosier with the open fires( which were altready laid, just light and sit back and enjoy). Dining room was a great place for us all to enjoy our meals and to play card and board games, with again a backdrop of breathtaking views of the coast.
All bedrooms were beautifully appointed and en suites were really well equipped, showers were ace. All of the party of 7 couples agreed that this was the best place we have stayed for our annual get togethers to date, we will definitley be back.
Dan and Nikki your property is wonderful and a credit to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality and comfort of property
Liked least: a little far away from amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best self catering break for a group of friends, you are ever likely to find!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Llanlliana house is of the highest standard.. It is set in delightful surroundings near to the coast and the Anglesey coastal path. We were able to take our little dog, who was no trouble at all, and our holiday, which included six couples, was a huge success. We went on fabulous walks every day and came back to wonderful meals every night, taking turns to cook! You will not be disappointed with a holiday at Llanlliana!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous bedrooms.
Liked least: The lack of a downstairs WC and boot room.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtyBev
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

When we arrived we were given a personal welcome and tour by Dan round this most beautiful house. Every comfort is catered for - not just one but 3 dishwashers, an ice making machine, fabulous decor and finishings, superbly comfortable beds, stunning bathrooms and plenty of space for 8 friends to spend a weekend together.

The situation of the house just couldn't bet better - a short walk from the pebbled beach past fascinating ruins and a few friendly cows. We went on a couple of long coastal walks with magnificent scenery and a pub on the way in Cemaes. The sunny weather helped make it a truly memorable weekend.

Dan and Nikki arranged a catered meal for us on the Saturday night. The caterers took over the kitchen for an hour or so and produced a superb 2 course meal with excellent service.

I can't think of a single negative except for a howling wind on the Sunday!!

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely house for any occasion. Ours was a 25th Wedding Anniversary weekend for a group of 8 adults, but I can imagine it would be just as fine for a family group including children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House layout and beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms - really lovely atmosphere.
Liked least: the house is a little exposed but the stunning views compensate for the windiness. The house feels very cosy and warm despite its exposure.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally071
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for a family get together”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent a long weekend at Llanlliana and loved it. The house and surroundings are brilliant. We were a large family group and appreciated the spacious accommodation and beautifully furnished rooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and we loved being able to make the most of the fantastic outside areas. The coastal walks are superb and we walked to Caemes Bay where we swam in September! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: The owners were great but we were conscious they were next door so we worried that we had made too much noise. They didn't complain but we were concerned that we may have disturbed them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the standard of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house & it's location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill M
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Came for a long weekend with extended family of 14 for my mum's 70th birthday. Had the most wonderful time at Llanlliana. Couldn't fault anything. House is spectacular, bedding and towels are luxurious and views and walks are fantastic. The children really enjoyed the enclosed play area with tractors and sandpit. We also had the caterers in on one of the nights and the food and service was excellent.

Would recommend this beautiful house without hesitation and hopefully, we'll be back in the future.

Thanks to Dan and Nikki for all their help in organising the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Did not have a downstairs toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing