We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow.....”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JEROBOEM
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow.....”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this house following a recommendation.... What can I say! The house is simply beautiful, the setting is stunning and Dan and Nikki's hospitality is endless!!
We travelled as a party of 13, ranging from 8 to 72 years old. We booked it as my mum wanted a "traditional" Christmas break where all of the family could be together and that's exactly what we got..... A beautiful Christmas tree held pride of place in the formal dining room, the fires were constantly roaring and the drink was flowing!
A must do is the coastal walk to the beach and then carry on to the headland, the steps are not for the faint hearted but the views make it all worthwhile.
I could go on for ever but you need to experience it for yourselves! A special shout out for the blueberry gin.... Warms you up after a long stroll.
Thanks again!!! We will be back!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnoM
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in amazing location with excellent host”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 8 friends and I spent a very enjoyable long weekend at Llanlliana last weekend. The house is beautiful with amazing finishes and attention to detail and kept in pristine condition by the exceptional host, Dan and his family. Dan organised outside caterers (Ellie and co) to come in a do breakfasts and evening meals for us which were outstanding. The house is perched 100yds from the sea and the Anglesey coastal path. A haven for walkers, bird watchers and anyone interested in getting away from it all. A very enjoyable stay and we will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJM-625
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet, a little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures available on the website are totally accurate. The house is extremely well equipped. We really appreciated the extras that were generously provided. It is very bright and has lots of room. Owners responded quickly to any emails when we were planning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, excellent house, friendly owners.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

14 members of our family, great grandmother (95), parents (ruby wedding), 3 children with partners, 5 grandchildren under 7 all went for a weeks holiday to celebrate. It proved to be an excellent choice. The house was brilliant, clean, well equipped, fantastic views and very comfortable. the location was magnificent. The gardens and play area for the children was huge, well- equipped and safe. The private cove made us feel very blessed. The coastal walk was on our doorstep and we were very private, yet 10 minutes drive from Ceamas Beach. You could even get Tesco, etc to deliver your food!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxurious bedrooms 7 - with 4 en-suite and a family bathroom
Liked least: No downstairs loo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Llanlliana is a first-class house in an extraordinary setting. Every room is attractively decorated, scrupulously clean, well furnished and equipped to a high standard. Indeed, I've never experienced a rental property with such a comprehensive range of glasses, tableware and cookware.

A stone's-throw from the coastal path and with wonderful outlooks from dawn to sunset, the setting is exceptional. Through careful design of multi-level patios and gardens that merge into surrounding meadows, owners Nikki and Dan have managed to create a property that blends perfectly with its surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazingly wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Was lovely to be able to welcome our guests to such a beautiful location. Spotlessly clean. Luxurious bedrooms & bathrooms. Comfy lounges. Generously equipped kitchen. Perfect entertaining dining room. Beautiful gardens. Delightful views. Lovely friendly Dan & Nikki. Lovely walks. Flipping freezing sea, but worth the temporary lack of blood. Can't praise this place enough, it far surpassed our hopes for the perfect weekend with friends. Will defo be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large dining room, perfect for formal dinner & then dancing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmabelF
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a fantastic week at Llanlliana last week. It is a beautiful house with plenty of space. It was immaculately clean. The kitchen facilities were amazing and all of the rooms were admired and comfortable. We have spent a week in a large house every year for the last 8 years and Llanlliana ranks with the very best.
Our most favourite part was the outdoor space. It was incredible. There were 5 children in our party ranging from 2 to 7 in age. They had a fantastic time on the swing set as well as roaming about the copious safe space and watching the cows. We were all delighted by the very easy access to the sea and to the Anglesey Coastal Path. Plenty of time was spent spotting porpoises and seals off the coast and building sandcastles on the beaches at Llanbadrig and Cemaes Bay. The walking around the area was also brilliant. The coastal path is incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: The most comfortable and handy sitting room was a little small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing