We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelly f
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found this house over a year ago and decided I wanted to go hear for my hen do! Although it was a very long journey from Bath it was totally worth the trip. I would highly recommend the accommodation, each room is beautifully decorated with the most comfortable beds you have ever slept in! The house is an excellent size and would be great for any type of group gathering. The hot tub was amazing! looking out onto the wonderful scenery whilst sipping my glass of prosecco was fantastic!
If you are a keen walker I would definitely recommend this house, with the gorgeous secluded beach near by and lots of wonderful walks its 100% worth a trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property was fantastic! the house has everything you need to be self sufficent once you arrive
Liked least: it was a little difficult to find the house, but the directions where good, its just very rural
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

15 family members aged 5 to 76 stayed and all had a lovely time in spite of a pretty wild storm for the first 36 hours! There was plenty of room and quiet space too with loads of games and books. The hot tub was great and New Year's Eve in the tub with a clear starry sky was fantastic. Kitchen is well equipped with 3 dishwashers no less and loads of fridge and freezer space.
Overall a great place to get away from it all with loved ones and I may break my rule of never going back to the same place twice no matter how good it was, maybe a long summer weekend. Oh forgot the pods of dolphins just off shore were awesome what a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the house
Liked least: I like quality knife sets sort of a knife snob!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9Pondside
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property lived up to the rental description, the previous reviews and our expectations. We had a wonderful time, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The location is brilliant. The property has everything you need for a large group. . Dan and Lynne could not have been more helpful.. The catered food option was great for our 50th birthday celebration. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well thought out details to make your stay comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Bunbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Agree with other reviews, the house and service exceeded expectations. We stayed with family and friends to celebrate a 40th and our only concern was being too noisy with the owners accommodation attached, but Dan couldn't have been more welcoming. The cake and raspberry gin were a lovely touch and were quickly polished off. The house was superbly well equipped and the 4 fridges and 3 dishwashers much appreciated. Really glad we went for the hot tub as well, what a fantastic way to enjoy the views! The setting was beautiful and managed to enjoy a few walks around the headland and the cove was a real treat. Llanlliana not is without doubt the best large group accommodation we've stayed in and really good value. The fact that I was checking availability for our next visit as soon as we got home speaks volumes really!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Catering. Cooked breakfast was good but barbecue pretty basic. Nice not to have to clear up and cook though!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It just ticks all the boxes.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having seen the website and experienced the friendly and efficient way our booking was handled, we arrived at Llanlliana with very high expectations. By the time that we departed, those expectations had been more than exceeded. Everything about this wonderful place is first class. The way that the house has been equipped is thoughtful to the extreme. The kitchen and dinning room are just perfect for a large group and the Hot Tub is the icing on the cake. All this in the middle of some of the most wonderful coastal countryside that you can imagine and you have a holiday home that just ticks all the boxes. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: No downstairs cloakroom.(Will be added in April)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparuku
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Special celebration? This place is perfect”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have no idea where to start but in a nutshell this place is just wonderful.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly woman who gave us a tour and explained the do's and don'ts which mainly applied to the newly installed hot tub. There was a cake baked locally on arrival and also a bottle of homemade raspberry gin which is to die for!

We stayed at llanlliana as a family celebration (60th, 40th and 30th birthdays) and this place did not disappoint. We had a teenager and child of 6 with us they found plenty to do whether it was the football area or play area generally, the 6 year old loved the hidden slide :)

The owners are extremely kind, they gave us home grown veg and access to their herb garden. They also gave us mushrooms which they had foraged for us which were beautiful on the BBQ!

To say there were 12 of us there was plenty of room. We had food delivered to the house which was ideal.

Loved the beach and costal walks- spotted a seal in the water which was just lovely. Could have spent ages longer just taking in the views!

The house is wonderful - it has 3 en suites, huge comfortable beds, an attic space perfect for families with young children - plenty of cutlery etc - all essentials were there dishwasher tablets and wash powder.

The hot tub is huge and was an absolute highlight of our stay.

All rooms were spotlessly clean - a real task I'm sure for a house so big. Plenty of magazines, 2 lounge areas and a large bathroom. We loved how the different rooms had a different look/feel/theme yet was tasteful and in keeping with such s beautiful house.

We loved the book in the lounge showing how the place has been extended and the pictures on the wall in the upstairs media room. Loads of little highlights to the place.

We were blessed with beautiful weather but had it been raining there's still plenty to do, lots of board games, magazines, toys for young children etc

Cannot find fault at all. I hope we are lucky enough to return but I would not hesitate to recommend. To say we stayed for just a long weekend the memories we have made at this wonderful house will stay fondly in our hearts forever.

Thank you so much :)

Laura x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quote from eight year old granddaughter 'EPIC'!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent the best family holiday at this fabulous house. Two grandparents, four parents and four children played football, sandcastles,monsters and spent hours in the hot tub!We walked some of the coastal path and saw the seals and porpoise.The house was comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped.This is a holiday the kids will never forget.Thanks Dan and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing