We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true Gem.”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee T
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A true Gem.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have returned refreshed from our stay at Llanlliana House, having stayed from Friday to Monday. We were a large group of family and friends and had booked the entire house, hot tub and BBQ area.
It is an absolutely dream house and everything is there to live at home away from home. The welcome we recieved was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. The family who own the house, Dan and Nicki are lovely people and very hospitable.
The views and wildlife are simply stunning, matched by the beautiful house set in amongst.
We definately plan to return and do it all again.
Go on, treat yourselves you will not be disappointed...........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear Lee, many thanks for your review, we are delighted to hear that your break with us in April was so enjoyable. We agree that spring really is a magic time here, the wild flowers on the farm add carpets of color to the Llanlliana landscape. best wishes, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregAru_1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place we wished we could call home!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

18 of us including children and a pet dog stayed here for a wedding weekend getaway and it was absolutely perfect. A huge kitchen and dining area, wonderful bedrooms - some with en-suites - which were gorgeous and just what you want in your own home! Wonderful hatch from the kitchen to dining room making it easy to transfer meals in. Huge fireplaces and it was always warm in the house anyway, but loved the extra cosiness. Fabulous 3 dishwashers and lots of fridge space - perfect for big get togethers.
We went for a walk in the surrounding area which was lovely - even though it rained whilst we were there - we made the most of it!
Only issue we had was lack of phone reception and as the lock in the kitchen and the balconies upstairs didn't work, we didn't get a response when asking for someone to take a look - so it's best to swing over to the owner in person. We didn't have much time as we were too busy celebrating! Otherwise no problems whatsoever.
We hope to go back again in summer now and make use of the BBQ & hot tub! Loved it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and temperature of the whole place
Liked least: The issues with the locks as others relied on that to make the most of their rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great house in an idealic location, loved it so much, definitely going back.
11 of us stayed, none were dissapointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly f
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found this house over a year ago and decided I wanted to go hear for my hen do! Although it was a very long journey from Bath it was totally worth the trip. I would highly recommend the accommodation, each room is beautifully decorated with the most comfortable beds you have ever slept in! The house is an excellent size and would be great for any type of group gathering. The hot tub was amazing! looking out onto the wonderful scenery whilst sipping my glass of prosecco was fantastic!
If you are a keen walker I would definitely recommend this house, with the gorgeous secluded beach near by and lots of wonderful walks its 100% worth a trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property was fantastic! the house has everything you need to be self sufficent once you arrive
Liked least: it was a little difficult to find the house, but the directions where good, its just very rural
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

15 family members aged 5 to 76 stayed and all had a lovely time in spite of a pretty wild storm for the first 36 hours! There was plenty of room and quiet space too with loads of games and books. The hot tub was great and New Year's Eve in the tub with a clear starry sky was fantastic. Kitchen is well equipped with 3 dishwashers no less and loads of fridge and freezer space.
Overall a great place to get away from it all with loved ones and I may break my rule of never going back to the same place twice no matter how good it was, maybe a long summer weekend. Oh forgot the pods of dolphins just off shore were awesome what a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the house
Liked least: I like quality knife sets sort of a knife snob!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9Pondside
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property lived up to the rental description, the previous reviews and our expectations. We had a wonderful time, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The location is brilliant. The property has everything you need for a large group. . Dan and Lynne could not have been more helpful.. The catered food option was great for our 50th birthday celebration. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well thought out details to make your stay comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Bunbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Agree with other reviews, the house and service exceeded expectations. We stayed with family and friends to celebrate a 40th and our only concern was being too noisy with the owners accommodation attached, but Dan couldn't have been more welcoming. The cake and raspberry gin were a lovely touch and were quickly polished off. The house was superbly well equipped and the 4 fridges and 3 dishwashers much appreciated. Really glad we went for the hot tub as well, what a fantastic way to enjoy the views! The setting was beautiful and managed to enjoy a few walks around the headland and the cove was a real treat. Llanlliana not is without doubt the best large group accommodation we've stayed in and really good value. The fact that I was checking availability for our next visit as soon as we got home speaks volumes really!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Catering. Cooked breakfast was good but barbecue pretty basic. Nice not to have to clear up and cook though!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing