We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
613Theres...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family have just returned from a weekend at this beautiful home we celebrated my son-in-law’s 30th Birthday. We have previously stayed in similar properties but what made this one different was the attention to detail, the bedrooms and linen are of a very high standard the home was immaculately clean (a must for my family). Our family range from a baby to 60 plus and there was something for everyone. The children loved the park area the games room, the young adults loved the hot tub the older members enjoyed the space for personal time and the space for us all to enjoy each other’s company. Everyone loved the location, the views the walks and the pebble beach which is about a ten minute walk from the house. The great bonus was the huge dinning room with bar area with dishwasher and fridge. The home has three dishwashers, numerous fridges, ice machine wine cooler everything you need to cater for a large group. The house is stocked with family board games garden Jenga and other useful items.
The owner Dan is a lovely chap he greeted us upon arrival and went through the practical elements of the house, and her bid us farewell. Oh and not to forget the delicious homemade cake from Dan and his wife which was a lovely gesture.
I can highly recommend this fabulous home. We will be going back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albbar
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“X Factor of houses”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As you drive through the gate you are hit with a stunning house and pararomic views once inside every room gives you a Wow there is nothing you would wish to change the Hugh Hot tub is an excellent extra to hire well worth it
We are a group of friends who have been staying at houses/cottages for past 11 years this house is one of the best we have been to fabulous place to celebrate i. thanks for helping make 2 birthday girls and friends very happy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerryjane...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful House!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Llanlliana for 3 nights on a girls weekend.
We have been doing these weekends for 12 years and Llanlliana has got to be the best house yet!
Beautiful setting! Beautifully finished House! And the Hot tub was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation & location with friendly owners - great escape from the office.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of colleagues for a corporate team build event. The large property is finished to a high standard providing a homely feel whilst enabling people to still have their own space.

Large garden, beautiful views and walks to the beach.

Owners were very friendly & helpful.

Everybody at a great time and wished they had stayed longer.
Would certainly recommend Llanlliana for either residential work events or personal holidays.
I'm looking for the next opportunity to return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen Do Weekend”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wonderful bridesmaids planned a surpirse Hen Do for me (the only thing i knew was the date), after hours of driving we pulled up to this amazing house that is completley off the beaten track and placed in the most amazing setting. As i was the Hen i was blind folded and ushered to my room out of the way, the room i was put in was absolutley stunning, a gorgeous 4 poster bed, amazing bathroom and the most breath taking views and once i was allowed to leave my room i soon discovered that every other room was just as stunning, the quality of everysingle detail in the property is such high quality and so thought out it was amazing even little details most people would over look were to the highest standard here.

Finally i was escorted downstairs where i found myself in Awe... the most amazing front door welcomed you in to the grand hallway with so many doors coming off it (including a new extension which featured downstairs bedrooms and bathrooms which was opening after our stay) We were based in the grand kitchen which was equipped with everything you could ever imagine x 2 (and in some cases times 4), stunning cupboards and a amazing Range cooker (and alot of the ladies were very impressed by the 2 built in dishwashers) there was a huge dining table in the kitchen with french doors that opened out on to the beautiful patio with views over the hills.... Just off the kitchen is a amazing little snug which was nice for us to have somewhere else to sit when the lovely bridesmaids were cooking tea. The house also has a very large dining room which was perfect for hosting us all and that too had french doors on the the otherside of the patio.

The best part about the house which makes it perfect for Hen do's is the hot tub and the fact there are pretty much no neighbours to distub (except for the very lovely owners who were staying nearby but never had a issue with our noise levels) We stayed up till the early hours drinking and chatting and dancing it was absolutley perfect and the views from the hot tub make you want to stay in there all weekend.

The whole property has such a lovely feel about it and to top it off the owners come and check on everything (we barely even noticed them they just made sure everything was in order like the hot tub chemical levels ect and then went back to their home) The next day we got to discover what makes Llanlliana House extra special.... the bay as you walk across the extensive gardens down the hill towards the old ceramic factory you find a hidden little bay with its own rocky beach it was stunning and such a amazing place to have a few drinks and watch the sunset but also there are so many amazing walks and amazing views around it was perfect especailly as our group was mixed ages there was something for everyone.

The extra special touches of Llanlliana house include the gorgeous children of the very lovely owners who came to show us the garlic produce they make, and the owners very special sloe Gin which i still need the receipe for! I cant praise this house more we are dying for a excuse to go back everything from the setting, the land, the house its self were perfect and the owners were the perfect hosts who even helped us when our van broke down! I hope everything went perfectly with the birth of baby number 4! and we will be getting in touch again soon for another booking but bringing the babies and husbands this time as not only is it a perfect girls weekend/Hen weekend retreat its the kind of place you will want to take your loved ones too and just enjoy

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelhux...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and glorious location”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Really friendly and helpful booking and looking after process. House was great, location was amazing, right near to the beach and close to coastal walks. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobalobaj...
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Absolutely exceptional”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Take a break and head for the north of Anglesey and seek out the beautiful, exquisite, peaceful retreat of Llanlliana. Set in its own idilic landscape, with beautiful walks along the coast or to the private beach ten minutes walk away. Exceptional facilities include games room with pool, table football, games galore. An amazing Canadian hot tub out on the terrace to indulge yourself as you watch the sun go down. An amazing choice of stylish bedrooms await and the warmest and friendliest welcome you could wish for. Relax in the house in the gorgeous lounge, or cuddle up in the snug. A wonderfully equipped kitchen with a view from the table of the landscape. Entertain in the superb dining room, or out on the terrace. A truly exceptional place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from every window
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Bob, many thanks for your thoughtful review and for posting your stunning images of Llanlliana House! It's great to know you enjoyed the location's tranquility and that you got out to explore the Llanlliana landscape and surrounding countryside. We're very pleased that the facilities available at Llanlliana House met with your requirements and that you had a comfortable and relaxing break. Thanks again for your kind comments, with warm regards, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing