We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1danmike
Oswestry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay. Fresh and clean with all amenities and an enclosed garden where your pet is safe. This is not the first time we have stayed there and certainly will not be the last. The owners are very pleasant people and the free gifts they give you on arrival are a lovely gesture. All we can say is "BOOK IT",you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your delightful review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to LEESIDE and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepooles...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Leeside July 2018”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great accommodation. Dog friendly bungalow with secure garden. Ideally situated and just a short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will visit us again. Best wishes Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma s
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a lovely bungalow, comfortable, spacious with great facilities and so central to lovely places to visit on the Island. It is so good, in fact we stayed there again this year and are booking next year also. Such a warm and lovely welcome from owners. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again next year kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeside and we hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annach522
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great homely place”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely well thought out bungalow . In a beautiful setting and so near to the beach and town . Came with family and dog . Was perfect. Home from home and well looked after . Everything was to hand . Lovley garden and view . Very clean which I love . Will recommend to anyone with or without a dog .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
Thank you for leaving the property immaculate and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes Jeanette & Charles


Best wishes Jeanette & Charle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday location”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a brilliant stay at Leeside Jeanette & Charles could not have been more friendly and welcoming with gifts of wine milk and biscuits. They also left some ice for us because we had mentioned we love ice with our drinks amazing.. The bungalow was very clean and well equipped with a lovely enclosed pet friendly garden. Just a short stroll to beach harbour and shops. Leeside is in a fabulous location. So glad we have found this little gem

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you Sheila & Alan for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and your time spent at Leeside. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you will visit us again soon. Best wishes Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnboy10...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I love this bungalow and it's great location - just a short stroll down to the excellent sandy beach and harbour.
The bungalow is situated on a pleasant quiet road. It is clean, tidy and well kept by the owners who obviously care. The furniture is good, the beds are very comfortable and shower is excellent.
We have stayed there twice and are likely to return in future. We also think that Cemaes Bay is the most pleasant location on Anglesey.
Hightly recommended !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
A big thank you John& Lin for taking the time to write a nice review for Leeside, it's much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing