We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had dinner here but it was good!”
Review of Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cemaes Bay
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice location and a really good meal with my husband. Both of our meals were very good, our other friends went for dinner another night from us and really liked the food too. I would definitely recommend the restaurant in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Banks123377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I didn't stay at this hotel but I have been told good things.
When visiting Wales we went here for a drink- and I thought it was lovely.

The bar staff were helpful and friendly, the pub traditional and the outdoor seating five star.

We all sat outside where there are plenty of seats- the sun was out, the drinks were flowing and the views were stunning.

If you are visiting Wales, have a drink here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkdunn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a 4 day visit to Anglesey, three nights at the Harbour Hotel. First time visit to the island. Lovely bedrooms with harbour view, comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts and very very good dinners. Compliments to the chef! Couldn't recommend it more highly. NB: dog friendly!

Room Tip: We had rooms with balconies overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in August... Position fantastic... Room kept very clean... 3 of us in a family room itwas a bit small but thankfully weather was good so not much time spent in there... Breakfast was very good... Had a lovely holiday and would stay there again...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chukky1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and was happy with what we got. Room, bedding and bathroom was clean and serviced everyday. Only downside was a little cramped ( family room with single and double bed on back of hotel ) and would have been a bit awkward if we had to spend more time in there if we had bad weather.

Breakfast was faultless!!!

Overall was very pleased and will visit again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel is situated with uninterupted views over Cemaes Bay, which is lovely. Family room was a little small in comparison to similar rooms at other hotels we have stayed. Double bed was comfy enough and kids said the bunk beds were as well. Room had Hairdryer, flat screen TV, coffee and Tea making stuff as you would expect. Bathroom was OK with shower gel and handwash dispensers, however the shower was HORRENDUS!!! Very poor water pressure.
Breakfast was very nice, cereal, toast and jam and full english all round. We also enjoyed another meal in the bar/restaurant which was absolutely beautiful.
TIP: if you are going 'crabbing' in the harbour at high tide (a bit of sausage and bacon from breakfast made excellent bait!!)
Would I go back - YES probably

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluerick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just stayed 1 night.
Room basic but excellent value.
Had to reduce booking by 1 night on arrival without any hassle from lovely receptionist.
Had fantastic dinner, far better than expected.
Breakfast great.
All staff friendly.
Beautiful setting op harbour and beach.

Slight annoyance. We stayed above public bar and could hear every record. It stopped early enough and couldn't be helped that we wanted such an early night. Ask for room at front if want to avoid this.

Room Tip: Ask for front room to avoid noise from public bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hague1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cemaes Bay
3.4 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
11.6 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
655 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,041 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
750 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Hotel

Address: Cemaes Bay LL67 ONN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Cemaes Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cemaes Bay
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Hotel Cemaes Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing