We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Werth dychwelyd - worth returning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iona G
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Werth dychwelyd - worth returning”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Teulu wedi aros yn Bryn Teg am benwythnos hir ac wedi mwynhau yn fawr iawn, croeso gwych, safon a glanweithdra. Manion megis basged groeso a tan cynnes yn gwneud gwahaniaeth, Twb poeth yn boblogaidd iawn hefyd.
Family stayed at Bryn Teg for long weekend and really enjoyed, fantastic welcome, quality and cleanliness. Added touches of welcome basket and fire made difference. Hot tub was really popular too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Popeth - everything
Liked least: Byddai wedi bod yn dda gallu rhentu am benwythnos. It would have been good to be able to book for weekend.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us, (and in two languages no less!) we are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday at Bryn Teg! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the property and made the most of the amenities provided - especially the hot tub, which sounds fab! We certainly hope you come back for another visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alitoon
Kissimmee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“50th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed at Brynteg with family and friends for my 50th birthday. The house looked nice on the pictures we had seen via the booking agent, however the house was even nicer than we had thought. The house is immaculate and the bedrooms and bathrooms are like hotel rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything is very good quality. The kitchen was very well equipped, with more equipment in the kitchen than I have ever had at a holiday rental. As we were a large group I had taken extra pans etc but they stayed in the bag. Wine chiller in downstairs utility/shower room came in very handy. The house is very well located only about two minutes walk from the beach which was great for our dog. We also had fireworks on the beach one night which was great. The house is very dog friendly, with dog towels etc supplied by the owner. Woodburner and open fire also however as was really mild we did not use them. Owner was very friendly and extremely helpful even offering to take our shopping on when we were running late. Loads of lovely beaches nearby for great walks with the dog. A lovely clifftop walk nearby with some fantastic scenery. Fish and chips from local chip shop were lovely and chinese from nearby Amlwch also was very nice. My friend who was with us has booked the house for next year. Hot tub also was very good quality. I would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and location near to the beach.
Liked least: Steps up to house for less able guests, however ramp at side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us, we couldn't be happier that you had a great holiday, and special birthday, at Bryn Teg! It is excellent that the property had everything you needed (we would agree that a wine chiller would be a great addition to any house!) and that the area provided plenty to keep you busy. We hope that you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leetravel...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is in a fantastic location, 30 seconds walk up a driveway from the beach road. There is a table seating 10 in the front landscaped garden, another in the rear enclosed yard, and another in the kitchen/dining room. The rear enclosed yard has a hot tub and barbecue available for use.
There are 3 bedrooms on the first floor and 2 up in the loft space (staircase to the loft bedrooms is steep). There is a ground floor shower room which also contains the washer and dryer (and a wine chiller) and then the main bathroom is on the first floor along with another shower room. There is enough space for a party of 10 so you dont get under each others feet. The house is perfectly presented and all the utensils and equipment you need are provided.
We were met by the owner and given a walkthrough of where everything was and how to worked. There is a log burner in the kitchen/diner and a coal fire in the living room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The front steps up to the property are quite steep and large however you can use the side ramp to the rear yard and then go in through the back door without steps. The property has one parking space which fits medium sized cars but there is free parking available on the main road by the shore at the end of the driveway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House layout was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter09
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation in a peaceful setting next to the beach”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a cracking time at Bryn Teg. The newly-renovated house was easily able to accommodate nine (four kids under six) of us for a week.
Five bedrooms, three bathrooms, large kitchen and reception good showers, comfy beds, large kitchen, big reception room, light and spacious throughout. The house had literally everything we needed, many things we didn't realise we'd need until we got there (wine fridge!).
The hot tub in the back garden was good fun, especially for the kids.
The house is literally next to the beach. The nearest part of the beach is good for rock-pooling, round the bay is better for being on the beach.
Cemaes has most of what you need day-to-day: small convenience stores, couple of pubs, good fish and chips shop....
It's also well located to explore the best that north Anglesey has to offer: South Stack Lighthouse, Trearddur Bay, Lligwy Beach, Benllech Beach...
Some of the others in the group enjoyed an excellent meal at the nearby Lobster Pot.
We'd definitely go back to Bryn Teg. It was a big hit.
And what's more, the owner (Linda?) was particularly helpful in terms of booking and dealing with any queries we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing