We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house so close to the sea”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Emma H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house so close to the sea”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow, what an amazing house to stay at. Everything was perfect from start to finish. On arrival we were met by Linda (owner) who gave us a tour and left us with an extremely helpful welcome basket - such a nice touch.
All of the bedrooms are decorated in a lovely manner, the kitchen/sitting area and living room are both excellent spaces for family gathering.
The hot tub is a real bonus at the end of the day too.
Locally we ate at The Harbour twice and both meals were excellent, we also had a snack and drink at The Gadlys Hotel which looked amazing.
The chippy in the high street was great too.
The sea is just moments away from the front door and the bay is lovely.
Some great coastal walks straight from the doorstep too (although a bit windy in February gales!).
All in all, a truly fabulous break and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, fantastic house”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in October 2016

Linda was so hospitable from the start with a delicious and very useful welcome pack. The house is decorated to a very high standard and the facilities leave you needing nothing else!
Dogs are made to feel very welcome and the beach is a stones throw away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with lots of walking and sampling of the local hostelries and will definitely keep it on our places to revisit and would hope to do so very soon next month.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie M
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a beautiful find, an excellent holiday let. Stunning views of the beach, outstanding standard of decor throughout with high standards of bedding, towels and an extra delight of a hot tub at the rear of the property. The owners have thought of every detail, we were even greeted with a wonderful welcome pack including a delicious chocolate cake! We would highly recommend this property to couples and large groups, just gorgeous!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location next to the beach.
Liked least: The parking facility, but one minute away is extra parking at the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for sharing this lovely review, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at Bryn Teg. We will pass on your very kind comments to the owners, who have obviously put a lot of time and effort into the property - that chocolate cake certainly sounds like a fabulous way to start a holiday to us! We hope you return for another visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyDonca...
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Bryn Teg seemed the perfect choice for a family gathering to celebrate a year of milestone birthdays from 21st, 30th, 60th (me!) and 80th. From the moment we walked through the door, we were embraced by the warmth of this beautiful property. Each room we walked into had a wow factor from the cozy sitting room with open fire, to the slipper bathtub in one of the 3 bathrooms. The 2 super king sized attic bedrooms were equally stunning and continued the blue and white seaside theme that ran throughout the house. The 'hot tub' bathroom on the ground floor was very useful as it not only contained a shower but also a washing machine, tumble dryer and a very useful wine cooler; a great room to use in tandem with the hot tub outside, which was very popular with a glass of bubbly at the end of the day. But hub of the house for me was the fantastic kitchen/living area with the range cooker, log burner, long dining table for family meals and the and comfy chairs at the other end of the room so that we could all sit and chat while cooking.
It was certainly the right choice for my family gathering which also included my two grandchildren aged 2 and 4, they loved the beach a couple of minutes walk away. Cemaes Bay itself is a very pretty little village and there are equally lovely bays along the coast such as Bull Bay, Red Wharf Bay and Beaumaris, all are definitely worth visiting.
Linda, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. The house included absolutely everything you would ever need. We took far too much with us for the kitchen, but take it from me, Linda thought of everything, even a bunch of flowers, a welcome basket and a tin of home made brownies - how welcoming is that!
We all left this wonderful house having made memories to last a lifetime. I would love to return and I thoroughly recommend this gem of a cottage.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly wonderful review, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your stay. How fabulous to have so many special birthdays in one year, it certainly sounds like you made the perfect choice of venue to celebrate in style! It is no easy task to find somewhere to suit so many guests of varying ages but it is great to hear that Bryn Teg delivered! Making memories are what holidays are all about, so we couldn't be happier that you are taking plenty of those home with you. We certainly hope you make a return visit in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iona G
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Werth dychwelyd - worth returning”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Teulu wedi aros yn Bryn Teg am benwythnos hir ac wedi mwynhau yn fawr iawn, croeso gwych, safon a glanweithdra. Manion megis basged groeso a tan cynnes yn gwneud gwahaniaeth, Twb poeth yn boblogaidd iawn hefyd.
Family stayed at Bryn Teg for long weekend and really enjoyed, fantastic welcome, quality and cleanliness. Added touches of welcome basket and fire made difference. Hot tub was really popular too.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Popeth - everything
Liked least: Byddai wedi bod yn dda gallu rhentu am benwythnos. It would have been good to be able to book for weekend.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us, (and in two languages no less!) we are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday at Bryn Teg! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the property and made the most of the amenities provided - especially the hot tub, which sounds fab! We certainly hope you come back for another visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alitoon
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“50th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed at Brynteg with family and friends for my 50th birthday. The house looked nice on the pictures we had seen via the booking agent, however the house was even nicer than we had thought. The house is immaculate and the bedrooms and bathrooms are like hotel rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything is very good quality. The kitchen was very well equipped, with more equipment in the kitchen than I have ever had at a holiday rental. As we were a large group I had taken extra pans etc but they stayed in the bag. Wine chiller in downstairs utility/shower room came in very handy. The house is very well located only about two minutes walk from the beach which was great for our dog. We also had fireworks on the beach one night which was great. The house is very dog friendly, with dog towels etc supplied by the owner. Woodburner and open fire also however as was really mild we did not use them. Owner was very friendly and extremely helpful even offering to take our shopping on when we were running late. Loads of lovely beaches nearby for great walks with the dog. A lovely clifftop walk nearby with some fantastic scenery. Fish and chips from local chip shop were lovely and chinese from nearby Amlwch also was very nice. My friend who was with us has booked the house for next year. Hot tub also was very good quality. I would definitely go again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and location near to the beach.
Liked least: Steps up to house for less able guests, however ramp at side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us, we couldn't be happier that you had a great holiday, and special birthday, at Bryn Teg! It is excellent that the property had everything you needed (we would agree that a wine chiller would be a great addition to any house!) and that the area provided plenty to keep you busy. We hope that you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leetravel...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is in a fantastic location, 30 seconds walk up a driveway from the beach road. There is a table seating 10 in the front landscaped garden, another in the rear enclosed yard, and another in the kitchen/dining room. The rear enclosed yard has a hot tub and barbecue available for use.
There are 3 bedrooms on the first floor and 2 up in the loft space (staircase to the loft bedrooms is steep). There is a ground floor shower room which also contains the washer and dryer (and a wine chiller) and then the main bathroom is on the first floor along with another shower room. There is enough space for a party of 10 so you dont get under each others feet. The house is perfectly presented and all the utensils and equipment you need are provided.
We were met by the owner and given a walkthrough of where everything was and how to worked. There is a log burner in the kitchen/diner and a coal fire in the living room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The front steps up to the property are quite steep and large however you can use the side ramp to the rear yard and then go in through the back door without steps. The property has one parking space which fits medium sized cars but there is free parking available on the main road by the shore at the end of the driveway.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House layout was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.