We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side. Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side.
Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Sky TV & Dining area
Inner hallway to bedroom.
Lounge view out to the bay.
Double Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Bathroom.
Bath with overhead shower.
White Lady Bay.
View from cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
miss Jane...
1 review
“lovely place”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well situated. Near beaches and village with shops. Good views over the bay. Enclosed garden for pets. Good walking paths nearby. Very private although a caravan and owners cottage nearby.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything met your requirements. Pity the weather couldn't have been a little better for you.
Hope you may visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing break in Anglesey”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A warm, comfortable and well equipped cottage in a lovely location.

My wife, myself and our King Charles Spaniel enjoyed a week's refreshing break in a nice quite cottage on the tip of the top of Anglesey.
Many thanks to Anne & her family who made it an enjoyable stay, and left a kind welcome pack for us.

Can wholeheartedly recommend Hen Stabl .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will visit again.
Kind regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shezmac
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can we say - from the first glimpse of the cottage and location we were delighted. Only a few minutes from Anglesey's stunning coastline the cottage was all we could have asked for and more. Anne was so helpful and friendly and yet unobtrusive. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this lovely area. Thank you for your kind words.
Hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cworgan13...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cottage is incredible,their is absolutley everything you need for your stay. Having two dogs the walks from the cottage are awesome and the owner even provided everything for them.

The location is superb with good retaraunts very close we would have no hesitation in coming back.
A wonderful week was had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not one complaint. ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is just perfect. The views are amazing from every window. Every one! Our hosts were fabulous. There for anything you needed but allowed you to get on with your holiday. The back garden was perfect for our dog. It was safe and secure so whilst prepping his breakfast he could safely go outside.
Inside the warmth was fab as it was a tad windy most days. The kitchen is so well equipped with everything you may need. The bathroom had a wonderful powerful shower and a gorgeous deep comfortable bath. The beds are all so comfortable with lovely clean smelling bedding. The towels provided were too fluffy and soft. Plenty wardrobe space and room to move.
We loved the welcome pack of snacks milk tea coffee, such a great idea. We also found the file full of wonderful places to visit. The cottage is an ideal place to walk and plenty are right from the door. Another plus was as it was so dark the night sky was wonderful. One of my many passions, star gazing and astrophotography.
Another thing i need to mention is no matter where I have booked in the past my husband (founder member of the grumpy old gits club) would find at least something to moan about, but here nothing. He loved it. Said it was perfect. High praise indeed.
I have no problem recommending this beautiful little gem of a place to anyone , at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
So pleased everything was perfect for you. It's nice to all our efforts have paid off and are appreciated. We hope you will visit again in the future.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindarich...
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is brilliant the location is stunning. We took are dog the coastal walks were beautiful. The cottage has everything you need and little personal touches eg milk bicuits, even dog bowls towel, and bags. the cottage is very clean and cosy we will holiday there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your reveiw, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Ann who made us, and our two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, very welcome. Milk, Welsh cakes and biscuits were waiting for us to enjoy with a much needed cup of tea! The accommodation was everything a family of 4 would need and it was great having an enclosed garden for the dogs. The views from the cottage are spectacular and the location couldn't be better with fantastic coastal views from the front and sheep as neighbours at the back. Thank you for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
You were most welcome and we would love you to return in the future. Your dogs were adorable,but I do have a soft spot for cavaliers. Thank you for your reveiw.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing