We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angesley Coastal Path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Dwyran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portslade, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Angesley Coastal Path”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Thank you and once angain I thank you.
Great Food and a well deserved resting place whilst walking the coastal path.
Couldn't have helped use anymore if we had required any.
Wonderful stay for the both of use.
Brakfast was one of the best I've had in a bed and breakfast the bacon is second to non

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAMottershead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
63
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
499 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were on a driving trip through Wales and this was a good option for a stopover. Hosts were very nice, friendly and very accommodating. Room was very nice but a little small as was the bathroom but area was very quiet and peaceful. The room had no chairs so only option was to sit on the bed. Room had TV and good wifi reception. Breakfast was delicious and the B&B also offered dinner which we took advantage of one evening and food was very good. Overall a good experience and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe the other rooms had chairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Wales
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Check in not until 3pm so after arriving on Anglesey just before 12 we whiled away a couple of hours at different places before checking-in at 4:30pm. We were offered a drink by Michelle on arrival but we were so pooped we wanted to just have a quick snooze! We were allocated Room 2 – a compact room with excellent use of the old cupboard space for WC / shower. Wash basin is in the room. Tea / coffee and biscuits supplied in the room. We ate in Rhosneigr that evening but you can also eat here – just let Michael or Michelle know before 5pm - comprehensive looking menu. We returned around 9pm and sat at the compact bar downstairs just off the lounge. Good supply of real ales (bottled) and some lovely wines. We spent a good half hour chatting with Mike whilst Michelle was sat in the lounge area with other guests. Bed was a bit lumpy and soft and curtains let lots of light in BUT we were that tired from all the sea air we slept like logs! Just pack an eyemask if you want total darkness! Also very quiet despite being just off the main road. Breakfast is downstairs in the conservatory. Lots of light even on an overcast day with a view over the garden area. Lovely. Help yourself to cereals and fruit juice before Mike takes your order for tea / coffee, toast and a full English breakfast. Hubby had this and loved it.I have a lighter appetite so just had a fried egg on toast despite Mike trying to force food on me! Delicious and sets you up for the day. Plenty of parking space right outside property. Check in at 3pm, b reakfast is between 8-9am and check out at 10:30am. You can book property direct with Michael or Michelle.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on ground floor. No scenic views from Room 2 so if you want them make it clear when you bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stumbled across this special little b&b as we were looking for somewhere "cheap and cheerful" to go for a night, but our expectations when we got there were far exceeded!
Michael and Michelle made us feel SO welcome. All of the little touches were wonderful. The lounge with free reign of the tele, the coffee and chat on arrival, the sweets dotted about the tables to enjoy, the advice that we were given on where best to visit...
Breakfast was lovely, as was the evening meal we had as an extra. The bedroom was comfortable and very clean. All of this and then fabulous views of the snow capped Snowdonian mountains out of our bedroom window. The only shame was......that we were only there for one night!!!!! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you. From Debbie and Mick.

Room Tip: downstairs front double bedroom had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We lived in North Wales for 6 years and were visiting for a long weekend to see friends and visit our favourite nature watching sites.

We received a very warm welcome from the owners, Michelle and Michael, who were very accommodating to our needs and offered warm drinks on our arrival after long delays in our journey.

We found our en-suite room (ground-floor, front of property) to be very warm, clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Guests also have access to a comfortable lounge throughout their stay and we enjoyed relaxing with a pot of tea, watching the TV, and chatting with Michelle and Michael in the evening. The bedroom could only be improved with the addition of a full-length mirror and a chair and a small shelf in the en-suite bathroom.

The full English breakfast (included in the price of the room) is generous and well cooked and the conservatory affords lovely views of the garden and the mountains. The evening menu is basic but very reasonably priced; we were careful to choose Michelle's home-cooked items which we really enjoyed - especially the huge slice of Victoria sponge!

The location is peaceful and an excellent base for exploring Anglesey and Snowdonia - there are stunning views of the mountains from the front bedrooms.

Although new to hospitality, Michael has found the right balance of being both friendly and accommodating but allowing guests their freedom and privacy. We would highly recommend Taldrwst Farmhouse to other travellers and we will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: The front rooms afford stunning views of the mountains (you still get a good view from the front gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Mike and Michelle gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived after a long journey. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were really good, freshly cooked and plenty of choice. Taldrwst is in a quiet and peaceful location and ideal for exploring the island. Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Michelle and we'd have no hesitation in recommending this lovely b&b.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissClumsy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent Easter here and on arrival our host made us a cuppa after our journey from deepest Cheshire and Michael also took our bags up as we finished our brews which was a lovely touch. The room was very clean with a great view over to the snowbound mountains with the usual tea and coffee making facilities,freeview tv and a fantastic power shower. We had ordered some champagne which Michael was only to happy to leave in our room on arrival, another nice touch !!. Taldrwst is a great base to explore Anglesey and near to some fab beaches and also near to some good eating houses in Menai bridge. Breakfast was good and hot with plenty to keep you going till lunchtime. We only had a minor gripe, the room wasn't freshened up on our arrival back from a day out but I'm sure this would have been an oversight on Michael and Michelle's behalf but didn't affect our enjoyable stay ,I'm sure we will be back sometime soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwyran
17.8 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
319 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
11.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
630 reviews
11.9 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 5 in Beaumaris
93 reviews
15.9 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast

Property: Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dwyran, Dwyran LL61 6YF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Dwyran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dwyran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taldrwst is a recently refurbished 200 year old farmhouse on the edge of the village of Dwyran on the south west side of Anglesey. The house has been tastefully furnished and decorated to a high standard, with four double bedrooms with en-suites which consist of wc, basin and standard size shower cubicle:please note, two bedrooms have the basin in the room. Additionally there is a further double bedroom with four poster bed with separate (but exclusive) private family bathroom. It has a large guest lounge and dining area and bar with comfortable seating and big screen television and small library. All rooms have full central heating. Taldrwst also boasts a licensed restaurant (closed on Sundays) where evening meals are served till 8.30pm with an extensive menu with courses to suit all tastes (or many anyway!).There is a splendid panoramic view of the Snowdonian mountain range, with Snowdon itself seen clearly from the front bedrooms, lounge and dining area. Many of the most popular tourist attractions are close and visitors can enjoy lovely walks on various nearby footpaths, including Anglesey Coastal Path, and along the sandy beach at Newborough to the light house, 12th century chapel of St Dwynwen (Welsh Patron Saint of Lovers) and old pilot cottages at the magical, picturesque and historic Llanddwyn Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast Dwyran, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing