We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn
Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Little library
Field Kitchen and Drying Room
Small but perfectly formed
Lawd
Dog friendly
North Wales Tourism Best Caravan, Camping and Glamping site 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dwyran, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah S
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely find! The pods were so well equipped. Having a bathroom and mini kitchen was amazing. Tents are now a thing of the past for us. We can't wait to go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
And we'd love to see you again. We will have the geodome in place by then, to look at the amazing stars in comfort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireJ...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Posh Pods”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first glamping experience and what a great place we picked, it was amazing. The pods are comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. Having your own wet room is a big plus. The owners Lucy and John are very friendly and helpful and they have put a lot of thought and detail into what's in the pods. We enjoyed it so much we booked for September as soon as we got home. Can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, We look forward to seeing you again in September - same pod as promised!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshiret...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I went for 2 nights on the 3-5 July 2015. The pod was lovely and well equipped to include its own toilet and shower. It is located in lovely pleasant peaceful surroundings and close to the village of Newborough (which has a great beech and forest). The owners Lucy & John are very welcoming and always on hand in case you need them. We enjoyed our visit so much we have already booked to go again for 3 nights in September and would certainly recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne g
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

an amazng stay quiet peacefull and relaxing lovely owners pods are fantastic will definatly being revisiting,would definatly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxtion and peace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We never dreamed 4 months into our brand new business that it would be deemed brilliant. Makes it all worthwhile so thank you right back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunni23
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing 4 days we had!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the clamping pods at Llanfair Hall for 4 nights at the end of May and we loved every minute! Myself, husband and 6 year old daughter, Lily, had an amazing stay! Lucy and John were so friendly and extremely welcoming, have definitely struck gold with their pods. The pods were even better than i imagined, cosy, warm and had everything we needed. Amazingly the weather was good and we managed to have 3 out of 4 BBQs on the fire pit! We recommend anyone to stay here and they wont be disappointed. We will defiantly be booking again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We never thought that children might like staying here so it's a real bonus to find that they do - the big field is ideal for them to run around safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carry on Glamping!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The pod was amazing, it had everything you required for the stay and in a stunning location. My 8 year old daughter had the time of her life, she met a lovely little girl staying in another pod and they both ran around the grounds with Lucy & John's lovely dog. T,he area housing the pods is secure and it is so lovely to see children enjoying absolute freedom. Thank you Lucy, Ruby cannot wait to come back and neither can I.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pod, amazing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
It was lovely to see 2 little girls making friends and being able to play safely in the big field with the dog. A real privilege for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardkh...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect couples get-away in a quiet & secluded location”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Even before our arrival, Lucy was extremely helpful answering our numerous emails promptly. When we did arrival on a Very wet Friday, John met us with a beaming smile and eagerly showed us round the site. The pods are quite amazing with just the right amount of equipment to make the stay comfortable & enjoyable. The internal space provides a cosy environment for two, but might appear slightly cramped for three or four. For the two of us, it was just right. The bed was very comfortable and the shower surprisingly good. The field kitchen works well for cooking breakfasts; you must try Lucy's breakfast packs, with their locally sourced sausages, eggs & bacon - Delicious.

We definitely want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, friendly welcome and secluded location
Liked least: The weather - but no mortal can do anything about that!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We prefer to source local bacon and sausages and promote Anglesey suppliers, but can't get any more local than our own eggs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing