We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn
Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Little library
Field Kitchen and Drying Room
Small but perfectly formed
Lawd
Dog friendly
North Wales Tourism Best Caravan, Camping and Glamping site 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dwyran, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
d76p
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place, peaceful, well kept, first time glamping and loved every minute of it , would recommend to everyone and will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Looking forward to seeing you again too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey H
2 reviews
“Very well thought out, perfect space”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I were looking for a last minute places to stay in Anglesey and came across the pods. I thought it was going to be really small but the space within the pod has been so well thought out that it didn't feel that small at all. It had a lovely shower and was very clean. The owners were also very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend it to others - we've booked up to go again later this year and we're looking forward to it already:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
We should have our new marshmallow packs ready for you next time you visit - skewers and marshmallows - a perfect way to use your fire pit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8899Donna
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our first experience glamping... and definitely not the last”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I decided to try glamping and we wanted to go to Wales. After searching a few glamping sites I came across Llanfair Hall, which claims to offer the first glamping pods on Anglesey. They looked new, in a quiet location and there are only three on site. Well, having visited Llanfair Hall in the small village of Dwyran last week I can confirm they were a good choice. They certainly didn't disappoint. The pods are well equipped - they have a double bed, corner settee, table and chairs, a wet-room (with shower, sink and toilet) and a small kitchen area (with microwave, kettle, fridge and crockery and cutlery). Outside is a patio area and another table and chairs and there is a fire pit and BBQ utensils - you can bring your own or Lucy, the owner, can provide kindling for £5. We barbecued two of the three nights we stayed and still had kindling left over. Lucy also provided a small welcome pack of a few teabags, coffee and sugar sachets and milk. There was also washing up liquid, a tea towel and two bath towels provided. The pods have electricity, lighting and running water (Lucy said the hot water would only last 5 minutes in the shower but it lasted much longer than that).
There is a separate kitchen area with an over if you want to cook. There is also a toaster. There is a small selection of games available in the kitchen and outside there is a massive chess board.
Our pod had TV (although I don't think all three do). Two of the pods welcome dogs (although you cannot tell a dog has been in there).
Parking is about 10m from the pod in the owner's private drive and the pods are located a couple miles from the village. There are small convenience stores in the surrounding villages but you need to go about 8 miles to the nearest supermarket (Co-op in Llanfairpwllgwyngyll or Asda in Llangefni), so if you need food it's best to get on your journey there.
There's plenty to see and do on Anglesey, so you won't be disappointed. Make sure you go to Newborough beach and forest, about 4 miles away.
Definitely recommend these pods to friends and family. Lucy, the owner, lives at the house at the same site and is usually contactable and very approachable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact the pods had so much crammed into them - good use of space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
You must try the local Hooton's Farm Shop next time you visit, it has the most wonderful selection of high quality meats and local produce - about 3 miles away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahs39...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely find! The pods were so well equipped. Having a bathroom and mini kitchen was amazing. Tents are now a thing of the past for us. We can't wait to go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
And we'd love to see you again. We will have the geodome in place by then, to look at the amazing stars in comfort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireJ...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Posh Pods”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first glamping experience and what a great place we picked, it was amazing. The pods are comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. Having your own wet room is a big plus. The owners Lucy and John are very friendly and helpful and they have put a lot of thought and detail into what's in the pods. We enjoyed it so much we booked for September as soon as we got home. Can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, We look forward to seeing you again in September - same pod as promised!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshiret...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I went for 2 nights on the 3-5 July 2015. The pod was lovely and well equipped to include its own toilet and shower. It is located in lovely pleasant peaceful surroundings and close to the village of Newborough (which has a great beech and forest). The owners Lucy & John are very welcoming and always on hand in case you need them. We enjoyed our visit so much we have already booked to go again for 3 nights in September and would certainly recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne g
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

an amazng stay quiet peacefull and relaxing lovely owners pods are fantastic will definatly being revisiting,would definatly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxtion and peace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We never dreamed 4 months into our brand new business that it would be deemed brilliant. Makes it all worthwhile so thank you right back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing