We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hideaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel, booking through Travelzoo, and, unfortunately we were unable to stay more than one night, much to our disappointment. Everything about this deal was amazing. All the staff, whom we met, were very charming and also very friendly. The classic bedroom was large with a huge comfortable bed of at least 7 feet. The food of five courses with a good choice was exceptional.. It was excelent value for money and we could recommend this Country house hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 34 and loved the French doors onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maesy359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed yourselves at the hall and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here two nights in the middle of September. Checking in was very quick and the receptionist very friendly. Room was nice and comfortable. For breakfast we served ourselves from a choice of cereal, croissants,fruit ,jam, juice etc. Once seated your order will be taken from such choices as a full breakfast or scrambled egg, poached egg,salmon or just toast and tea/coffee.

The leisure centre was very good, we used the pool , thermal suite and sauna. Most of then time I was the only person using the pool. Lots of sun-loungers around.
The changing room had plenty of showers, hairdryers and extra sockets for straighteners etc.

We eat in the clock tower, I had the feta and olives and my husband had the curry, both were delicious. Service was good and the young man serving us was excellent .
We had gone to this hotel to relax and that is exactly what we did. Would love to go again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am so glad you had a lovely time here at the hall. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Two nights at Tre-Ysgawen Hall were not enough! This old house oozes charm and character and I loved it. It made you feel like a guest at a small scale Downton Abbey!. I spent two nights there with my sister, and even though our room was in the newer quarter the standard of the room was exceedingly high. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very good indeed. We made use of the spa and, though we did not book in advance, which I very much advise, we both managed to fit a treatment in. We ate in the restaurant one of our two nights and it was wonderful, we were even provided with a stool to put our handbags on so they did not have to go on the floor (a pet hate of mine) now that is what I call service. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Just speak to the hotel staff when booking. My sister and I took our (aged) mother and we were give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review, glad you had a lovely time and that you were looked after. We hope to welcome you back to the hall again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Anglesey for our mini moon and treated ourselves to an evening spa on Thursday 10th October. Booking was easy over the phone and on arrival we were promptly greeted and offered a choice of refreshments while we completed the pre-spa paperwork. We had 2 hours use (5-7pm) of the spa facilities - proper length swimming pool, sauna with eucalyptus, salt inhalation steam room, ice fountain, tropical shower, spa bath and relaxing loungers. Changing facilities were clean and spacious, with cubicles if required and plenty of hairdryers. The meal after was also lovely - good portion size for the main which was included in the cost of the spa package. We chose not to have any treatments a we were on a tight budget but I would love to visit again and try out what they have on offer. We really enjoyed our evening and would highly recommend the spa. Thank you! Faye & Tim

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mizz_faerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Faye and Tim. Glad you enjoyed your spa retreat and that you were looked after. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We know the area fairly well and had some business to attend to in Caernarfon. A friend recommended this hotel and we're really glad he did. Never been before but totally surprised. Lovely grounds, beautiful hotel, fantastic hotel & facilities. Wonderful food.
Staff were great and very helpful. Management went out their way to provide us with the perfect guest experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks for the review and glad to see you had a nice time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband chose this Hotel and Spa for us to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. Perfect choice! Absolutely beautiful secluded location and very friendly staff in all areas of the Hotel and Spa. We had dinner in the Clocktower and we were very impressed by the choice, quality of the food and service. Same goes for breakfast.....lots to choose from and great service. We had a four poster bedroom with large ensuite and great blackout curtains! Everywhere was immaculately clean and a lovely bottle of bubbly was waiting for us! Great choice and would certainly recommend it. We will definitely be going again before out 11th Anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27LaD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Happy anniversary and thank for the review. Glad you enjoyed your time at the hall and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Went here for afternoon tea with friends while holidaying on Anglesey - How Disappointing ! We were taken into library seved our afternoon tea and forgotten, customer service was appalling,no one bothered to come and ask if everything was ok !! We expected more service from a hotel such as this what a shame.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks for your review and your comments. That is not the impression we try and give to guests and I will speak to the restaurant manager about it. My apologies but I do hope you will visit us again where I hope you will see an improvement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
8.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,036 reviews
8.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
12.3 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,652 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
749 reviews
11.7 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range: £135 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel And Spa Llangefni, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing