We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights in March and it was a really nice experience. It is quite secluded so great if you're looking to get away and relax. We did have no phone signal though which was frustrating. The spa was very quiet when we were there so it felt like a private retreat. The steam room was fantastic! The experience shower was a bit disappointing though, couldn't find it at first and then not all of the options worked. The breakfasts were delicious but there is a limited menu if you're looking for a light lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: When we were booking we were told the upstairs rooms were best and that's where we stayed. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review and glad on the whole you had an enjoyable experience. Not having a mobile phone signal can be frustrating, but we are on the case of having it boosted hopefully. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    175
    78
    25
    20
See reviews for
91
388
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a voucher. The room was ok, the bathroom had a lovely and good toiletries which were free. Breakfast on both mornings was excellent and the staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. We had a swim in the pool on both days, early morning and loved it. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but in fact it did not take long in the car to the nearest village and in fact there is a lovely walk at Tandy Pandy which is nearly all board walk and where there is quite a bit of wildlife, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your time at the hall and you were looked after. Also glad that you enjoyed the work through the Pandy in Llangefni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as a couple. Room was clean and comfortable and spent several hours relaxing in the spa. Staff were great and the food in both the Noelle restaurant and Clocktower bar was excellent. We did think about taking our 18 month old but glad we didn't as the hotel is more set up towards couples than families in our opinion.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melvins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad you had an enjoyable break away. We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and if you didn't know it was there, its a hidden gem. Gorgeous frontage, with very grand rooms within the old part of the house. Hotel was sympathetically extended to include a very nice spa area. Food is excellent. Definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway. Not cheap but worth it for a special break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 548Disgruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your time at the hall. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Mature professional couple we were there in early April 2014. We stayed for 2 nights and were treated like Royalty. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Spa very modern and well equipped. Public rooms were straight out of Downton Abbey, large and airy and decorated to high period standard. Food was first class and again staff very obliging when we wanted something not listed o the menu. History of the house is well documented with books in every room concerning details of its past. I would rate this hotel as 5 star and we will be staying there again. Mike and Carol.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the gardens of the main part of the house. Great views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi Mike and Carol, thanks for the review and glad you were looked after by the team. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhosllanerchrugog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Having booked the meal on the recommendation of someone else we were certainly not disappointed on our arrival at the hotel with the lovely gardens and surroundings
The disappointment only started once we got inside , we were not greeted by anyone and upon asking the receptionist where to go we were told to "go to the bar" they're sorting it out in there , into the bar we went where we were ignored for 5 minutes at the bar itself , we were then asked if we had a reservation , I gave my name and waited while the person looked and then exclaimed your not booked in , then asked how I spelled my name , I told here to which she then replied oh there's a pemberly here that must be it , we were then told to take a seat as someone would bring menus and take a drinks order . Again we waited for 5-10 minutes in the dimly lit and dingy looking bar , our order was taken and went through to the table , food was excellent and so were the waitresses service and nothing was not too much trouble , upon settling our bill however we were greeted by a rude bar man who took us through to reception to pay , this was supposed to be a treat for our mum on Mother's Day and it was let down by a run down shabby looking interior to what could be a lovely place , it feels like the hotel is trying to be up market but actually isn't .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antemery2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience was not enjoyable and you found staff to be rude. I have looked into this and mentioned it to departments so they can discuss with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I went to this hotel and spa for 1 night only for my daughters birthday and mothers day. As we walked into the hotel we were speechless its beautiful,our room was a twin room with bath and shower and was lovely and clean. We thought we would have a snack as it would be a few hours till dinner so we ordered room service..i had a tuna sandwich and laura had a chicken salad ..they were like to main meals they were so large.We had a aroma massage for 30 mins which were lovely and relaxing and then we headed to the lovely pool and jaccuzi..wonderful. For our evening meal we went to the Clockhouse and had a wonderful meal..unfortunately there was nothing chocolaty for my daughter so we headed back to the room and ordered room service and she got a chocolate mousse and orange sorbet..wonderful. Breakfast the nxt morning was a cold buffet and hot cooked breakfast ,there was something for everyone.The staff are really kind and friendly and are eager to please. All in all we had a great time and i would go again and maybe take my husband .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Glad your daughter and yourself had a good time and that the team looked after you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
8.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
21.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
12.3 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Property: Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel And Spa Llangefni, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing