We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Reviewed 28 August 2012

recently stayed on a kgb voucher. Nice clean rooms and welcoming staff. Arrived early but was allowed to check in. Stayed in room one. Does not have a wardrobe, found this a little odd! Dined in the restaurant on the first night, food was very nice. The scallops were lovely. Overall a pleasant stay. Tip - go to Newborough its a stunning place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingray81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Have just returned home from this beautiful hotel having enjoyed a relaxing break The KGB deal was excellent value, the food at the hotel was of a very high standard and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Andrew and Wendy, mine hosts were great fun. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had room 10 which was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We took advantadge of the kgb deal too and werent dissapointed , spotlessly clean room and bathroom , the only minor point was there was plenty of draws but no wardrobe or rail for hanging shirts etc , we managed but found it a little strange not to have this .
Very nice cosy warm , lounge /bar .
Superb breakfast , both mornings plenty of choice and nothing too much trouble for the waitresses .
We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant from the table de hote menu , my husband went as far as to say it was the best fish he had every had .
Very conveniently located for anywhere on the island .
All in all a brilliant little find and would happily recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: We were in room one and it was very good , also on ground floor if your not too good with stairs thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anji105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Had a two nights stay here at the end of July via a KGB deal, very friendly staff and owners, a very good restaurant, bar and spotlessly clean bedroom with a bath and shower, spot on for a nice stay, as stated in other reviews only a couple of hundred yards from the main route the A55, excellent for exploring the beautiful isle of Anglsey, easy access to the west coast which has the lovely sandy beaches of Newborough, Aberfraw, Rhosneigr and Trearddur Bay. In the hotel look out for the owners new marine fish tank in the reception area, brilliant!! Recommended unusual hotel

Room Tip: We had room 15 at the very end of corridor, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCABuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Like others here, we took advantage of a KGB deal, three nights for £109. The location was very handy, less than a minute away from the main "A" road through the Isle Of Anglesey. Set amid luscious green countryside, we were very pleased as we drove up the gravel road to the car park, ample space for 20 or so cars.The exterior was well kept and clean. We went into reception and were greeted with a smile, politeness and efficiency. Within a couple of minutes we were in our room, number 5 at the end of the corridor.

As we entered, there was a "musty" smell. Unable to identify it, but we opened the windows and it soon cleared. But it was there throughout our stay, as soon as we came into the room it was noticeable.

A nice, sturdy double bed, but the mattress tended to dip to the middle, with four pillows. A wall mounted tv with plenty of Freeview channels, though some a bit "snowy" because of the location. TV amplifiers would probably help there.

A dressing table with mirror; a writing table with adequate paper, Sticky Notes and markers. Tea and coffee making facilities with nice mugs, and some tasty biscuits.

There was no wardrobe, or enclosed clothes hanging area. Just a rail with six hangers and two shelves under.

The ensuite bathroom was clean and smart. The large bath had an overhead shower attachment, and good pressure.

Two large windows looked out onto well kept gardens.

We decided to skip breakfast for two days, but had it on the third. The service was good and the full Welsh was excellent. Good bacon and tasty sausages. The downside was the time. 7am till 9am, a bit early, even on a Sunday there was no ability to have a lie in.

We had an evening meal on the Sunday. The service was excellent, better than in some good restaurants we've been to in Manchester. We didn't have to wait long between courses, and the food cannot be criticised, although the prices were on the high side for the location.

On the second night we had neighbours upstairs and above us. We could hear every footstep and creaky floorboard.

Room Five is next to a room used by staff. There must be a toilet in that room because we could hear it being flushed every time. We had it in stereo sometimes when the upstairs flushed at the same time as the staff.

I would recommend this for a holiday stay, or an overnighter en route to and from Ireland;couples and families.

I WOULD HAVE ADDED PHOTOS BUT THE TRIP ADVISOR WEBSITE DIDN'T WORK, JUST SAT THERE STARING AT ME.

Room Tip: We could hear people above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikandDorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My son and daughter bought a 2 night B & B stay at this hotel for my husband's birthday. We arrived at 5 and were shown to our room which was just perfect for us. the staff were lovely and helpful. we went into the restaurant for dinner.....yummy! Would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor corner room which was large and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a lovely sunny weeken in July. Receptionist and staff very welcoming.

First night we stayed in and had evening meal. I have to be honest and state that the food was pretty tasteless. We both had fillet steak, which came with a gravy boat of the worst peppercorn sauce ever.

However, breakfast was ample and lovely.

The hotel is in a great setting for getting an and around the island, but is not in a real great setting for views... Not much around here apart from the hotel and farm land.

We got a great deal via KGB Deals, so the accommodation price was exceptional. It was just the evening meal that let it down, which was restaurant prices...

Still, would definitely recommend for a visit to Anglesey..

Enjoy..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
3 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
7.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,086 reviews
10.1 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
340 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
493 reviews
12.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd

Address: Turnpike Nant, Llangefni LL77 7YE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range: £95 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd Llangefni, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing