We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Anglesey Arms
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Outbuildings(Menai Bridge)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bulkeley Arms(Menai Bridge)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
187
171
80
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
171
80
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfish and chipsfunction roomsuspension bridgefamily roomlovely foodfew drinkstea and coffee making facilitiesan evening mealcar parkbridal suitehigh standardsunday lunchbeanssingle roombreakfast was excellentnorth wales
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel picture does not do it justice.
It is a lovely period house. Beautiful features.
A few mins stroll from the sea and lovely walks.
The staff where very friendly and helpful.
A relaxed atmosphere about the place.
The Menai room where we stayed for 3 nights was a very big room.
Lovely quality furniture.
Very well stocked hospitality tray,with fresh ground coffee.
The bed was a king size,with good quality bedding and pillows.
A very comfortable sleep was had.
The bathroom as very big with a lovely big deep bath and over shower.
My mom had rang ahead to ask for champagne and chocolates to be put in the room due to it being a wedding anniversary .
The staff had gone to the trouble of buying the Belgian chocolates in as was not something that was usually done. This was a lovely surprise.
We ate in the hotel on the first night.
The food was lovely.
Good selection.
Well cooked and presented.
Very good value.
Drinks where reasonable also.
Breakfast the next morning was cooked to order and was lovely.
A very pleasant stay and would go back soon.

Room Tip: The Menai room was very large. King size bed. Good quality bedding. Hugh bathroom with massive bath.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezza600, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

It is always heart warming to hear that we can make such a special event as your wedding anniversary even better.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us all.

Don't leave it a year until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for two nights recently. Breakfast and service good and also evening meals on offer... very large, comfortable and modern room (214), good breakfast and evening menu choice... very good value for hotel stay of this standard, and staff and manager courteous and helpful... will be back here whenever I visit Anglesey again, Thanks to the manager who helped with info and directions to the Motorcycle "Trans Mon" track... nice place and staff you have...see you soon !

Geoff & Janet Wilson

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeofftheChef37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezza600, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

I am very happy you had such a great time.
Always a pleasure to help a fellow petrol head.
I hope all went well on the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have been staying at The Anglesey Arms during regular short trips to Anglesey over the last few years. Its becoming a little home from home. The rooms are well prepared, comfortable and warm. The food has always been good, breakfast especially well done. Great location for an early morning walk along the Menai Straits, with great views of the two bridges.

Room Tip: Caemaes Bay Room has a double aspect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wispa133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezza600, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your review.
It is always great to share this kind of review with the team as you stay with us so often and enjoy it so much.
It always puts a smile on everyone's face!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our friendship group (6) stayed for 4 nights. The accommodation was excellent - tastefully decorated, clean and well presented. Wide choice for breakfast - including a massive full Welsh !
Evening meals were good quality and included 25% introductory discount - excellent value.
Situated next to Telfords Menai Bridge, the location suited us well - some walked in Snowdonia, some visited historical sites, some tried local walks - things within easy reach which addressed all our needs.
Staff were very helpful and friendly - especially Katie who went the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable and memorable, despite our occasional rowdiness !!!
Eric, the manager was also friendly and more than willing to engage with his guests.
We had a great time - be warned - we WILL return !!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyYoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezza600, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

I am so happy that you all enjoyed yourselves.
it was a pleasure looking after you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lived up to expectations from other reviews. Room very comfortable and breakfast really good. Would recommend the hotel. Nice location and quiet considering position on roundabout. perhaps a little overpriced compared to other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezza600, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry you found us to be expensive, as we do benchmark our pricing against comparable hotels in the area, and endeavour to always be cheaper than anywhere of the same quality.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews